We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Vacation”

Review of OS2J-Southern Paws

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeanie C
1 review
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a beautiful home! Southern Paws is a friendly home! very welcomimg and beautifully decorated! So comfortable and cozy. I loved every moment in Southern Paws. My family enjoyed the kitchen, cooking most every meal we enjoyed, easily and efficiently. Everything you could possibly need for a wonderful vacation was provided in this home. "Outer Banks Blue Realty" and their team made sure that our vacation was filled with wonderful memories! We are already planning our next trip back to the Outer Banks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy couch, pool,scenery...
Liked least: beach access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed 7 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
corolla
Reviewed 23 August 2011 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2011
Dear Mr. Ganther,

We apologize that you feel this house was not cleaned prior to your arrival. We are not used to getting reports like this, and unfortunately we did not hear from you on the issues you outlined.
The house was indeed cleaned with all new sheets and towels being put in place, bathrooms sanitized, kitchen cleaned, decks swept, house vacuumed, etc. It appears that a couple of items were missed by your comments and we would have been happy to have recitfied that the same day of your arrival had we known of your discontent.
Next time call us right away! We are on duty until after 11 PM on check in days to ensure nothing waits till the next day to be rectified!
We look forward to serivng you better again soon.
All the best from the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Corolla hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing