We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home”

Review of Sea Glass OH2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patti5220...
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Lovely home”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in May 2014

We rented this house 3 times over the last several years. This year it was not available when we came sept. 2016. We rented the house next door called dune deck. It was clear that dune deck was used solely for rental. It did not have the personal touches of lovely sea glass!! Dune deck was a wreck with too many problems to mention. Already reviewed that house if you want to get the lowdown on what we encountered there. Hard to find a smaller house without a zillion steps. Sea glass was perfect. Beautiful ocean views and breezes. And VERY clean unlike dune deck.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W
Apex, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
650 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We liked it. Clean place with all the amenities. 10 minute walk to the beach (you can hear the ocean from the rental). Corolla is off the beaten path - which is good/bad based on your perspective. Tremendous amount of spreading-out options (outdoor decking, floors, rooms, etc.).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout of the place. great pool.
Liked least: hot tub could be better.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in Sea Glass! We can't wait to see you again at Corolla Classic Vacations! Mallory
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joppa MD
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2013
Thanks for your review! I will make sure to let the homeowners know that you appreciated the thank you note they left.

We look forward to seeing you again at the beach soon!
Mallory
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing