We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tropical Dream was a dream!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Corolla, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denise K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Tropical Dream was a dream!”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Wonderful place for a family vacation. House was fully stocked with everything you need to have a relaxing, fun vacation. Just a walk away from the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus ohio
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WV
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SheriBobL...
Liverpool, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
660 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation”
Reviewed 30 June 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Five families stayed in this house. My 80 year old mother used the handicapped room on the first floor with her own bathroom. The Kids stayed in the kids room on the same floor each of the couples had their own room and bathroom. The elevator was a life saver and the common area on the top floor allowed us all to eat to gether. The pool was refreshing after a long day at the beach, and the beach was a close walk there was plenty of parking. This house was close to stores, Tim Buck 2 and golf. As my sister in law stated it was well equiped.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avenel nj
Reviewed 14 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing