We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Below Average”
Reviewed 17 January 2008

The room was not very clean. It appeared not to have been dusted for quite sometime. Around the baseboards there was lots of dust and dirt and it appeared no one had vacuumed or cleaned it in quite some time. The shower and bathtub had caulking that was peeling off. The continental breakfast was very poor. Good location near the highway and we stayed because they allowed pets. The staff was friendly. We would not stay there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Not Clean
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kristyandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    31
    26
    19
    10
See reviews for
42
27
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2007

We decided to take a quick out of town visit to Charlotte and found everything in Charlotte to be way to pricey. I happened upon this place and booked it right away considering the closeness and the price. We found it alright and everything was very nice. From the start the front desk clerk was very chipper and happy to help us. The room was very clean, a little old, but that is what you get when you get a smoking room. The lobby was very nice and updated. They have a business area where you can use the internet and print out things if you to. The staff was very helpful when it came to asking directions and places of interest. Lake Norman was very beautiful and close. The pool looked nice, but it was closed for the season. The breakfast was wonderful, your average danishes, toast, and waffles, but it was hot and fresh even at 9:45. If you are a Nascar buff you are very close to lots of the drivers homes and where the cars are built and stored. Plus, you are about 20 minutes from Lowe's Motor Speedway. Charlotte is a close drive depending on where you want to go. We went shopping and there is lots of malls to choose from one is less than ten minutes drive down the interstate. There is a Pizza Hut, McDonalds, and a Ben and Jerrys within a half mile. Plus there is alot of other restuarants within a few exits on the interstate. Overall for the money this hotel is very worth it! We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again anytime!

  • Liked — That is was very close to lots of activites and very good value for the money.
  • Disliked — The smoking rooms were a little outdated.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank liltippers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2007

We stayed June 1, 2007 to June 3, 2007. When we arrived at the hotel the lobby looked great. Check in went very well, just a couple of minutes and we were on our way to our room. Once in the room I was very happy. The rooms were clean, and looked great as well. I loved the fact that the bathroom was bigger then most hotels. The toilet was not right next to the bathtub. I hate most hotels pillows, but the ones at Best Western Cornelius were just like the ones I have at home. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LSharpB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2007

I read the comments before i went to the hotel, the comments put down the hotel, i had the worst in mind, but at the time i needed something fast, but when i got there i was greatly suprised, the hotel was very nice, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were very nice and clean, the beds were really comfortable, the continental breakfast had a lot of verity, nice cable tv selections, the pool was small but nice and had a little pool for kids, overall i was very pleased with my stay, i would definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Liked — every thing was very nice
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank km3craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2007

This hotel was under renovation. The lobby was being tiled when we checked in and the rooms were dusty and seemed partially finished. But, the hotel was accommodating. They didn't have a double room, so they upgraded us to a suite for the same price. The first room had a problem with the toilet and the manager immediately moved us to another room when we called. The rooms still have the typical Best Western thin sheets and towels and the beds are just okay. Yet, given the slim choices in the area it served the purpose and wasn't bad for the money. Plan on booking ahead if you are going to Davidson or stay up the road in Mooresville where there are newer hotels and more dining options. Davidson is a picturesque college town that is worth seeing.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthgso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cornelius hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelius
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Huntersville Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
4.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Lake Norman

Property: Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Address: 19608 Liverpool Pkwy, Cornelius, NC 28031-4050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cornelius
Price range (per night): $91 - $199
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have new flat screen tvs, sliding entrance doors and updated business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Inn Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Lake Norman Hotel Cornelius
Clarion Lake Norman
Clarion Cornelius
Cornelius Clarion
Clarion Hotel Cornelius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing