We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I had a King suite which was very spacious and comfortable. Everyone working at this hotel went out of their way to help me with all of my needs. I especially liked the outdoor pool and spa area. Very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lezleer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dgc352
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Better than I expected...a great la quinta...clean and roomy...great staff, very helpful and full of smiles...I would recommend this property to anybody...if you are in the area and need a safe clean place to stay this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Seazd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Love this place. The breakfast is the best selection of any place we have traveled. King bed was good with lots of pillows. Desk clerk and check no problem. Pool looked inviting but did not bring a bathing suit. Room was clean and well maintained as well as the grounds. Bathroom was adequate but a little tight with the door open for two people. Plumbing excellent. They take pets but no problem with noise at all. Good location near interstate and shopping.

Room Tip: This place has seven stories and two good elevators. Our fifth floor room was great for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiree2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The front desk staff was rude when heckling in. I reserved a room on first floor but it was changed to another floor before I arrived and was not even notified. The front desk would not assist with room reservation issues. Manager would not talk to me or return call to address issues.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank H8975EYmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conover
4.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
4.4 km away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
477 reviews
5.1 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 13 in Hickory
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
722 reviews
5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 13 in Hickory
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory

Address: 1607 Fairgrove Church Rd SE, Conover, NC 28613-8612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Conover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Price Range: $134 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Conover/Hickory
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conover/Hickory Hotel Conover
Ramada Conover
Conover Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing