We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We make this property a destination on any travels that we can. The staff has always been top notch, the rooms are clean and well stocked. The pool is one of the finest anywhere. There are several close restaurants and several things to do in this area.
I have to say, the FREE breakfast with a cook waiting to make you a fresh omelet or two over easy has got to be the best ever. WE WILL BE BACK.......

Room Tip: We have stayed at this property and NEVER had a bad room or the need to call the desk for anything !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonnieb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Very nice hotel . I was able to bring my puppy with me and they do not charge an additional (non refundable, clean up ) fee . There free breakfast was very nice way better than Hampton Inn they even offered free made to order omelettes .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gypsygirlonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Stayed here on a trip to the Outer Banks with my sisters. The hotel staff was amazing! Friendly, fast, and caring. Breakfast was great!! Place was clean, and I would highly suggest staying here if traveling thru the area!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed at this hotel on 6/17/2017 on our way home to Atlanta from Chapel Hill. I wasn't sure about the location as I didn't know much about the city, but we decided to trust all of the great reviews and book our stay! The area is very quiet and very clean, and the hotel itself was a really pleasant surprise. The lobby was spotless and the 2 employees that we interacted with at check-in/check-out were very friendly. We had a cat and our 5 year old daughter with us, and were super happy with their extremely pet friendly policy. There was no extra fee and also no signs that pets had ever stayed in the rooms!! Our room was on the smaller side but very clean, smelled great, and had a view of the pool/hot tub area (which we didn't use, but could see it was clean and well maintained). The beds/pillows were very soft and comfortable, and the breakfast the next morning was awesome. This was our daughter's first hotel stay and she couldn't have been happier! Thank you for the great stay -we will definitely be back if we find ourselves in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wishbone_and_toby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel is nice, breakfast looks great, cook to order omelets and eggs. We got the suite with a depart bedroom and is nice, clean and comfortable. There is a pool and hot tub outside, wish it was inside. Over all good.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank tcbucknr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conover
4.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
4.4 km away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
477 reviews
5.1 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 13 in Hickory
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
723 reviews
5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 13 in Hickory
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory

Address: 1607 Fairgrove Church Rd SE, Conover, NC 28613-8612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Conover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Conover
Price Range: $134 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Conover/Hickory
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conover/Hickory Hotel Conover
Ramada Conover
Conover Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing