We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
130
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broad river true delight walking distance a wonderful stay the location is perfect hendersonville fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the River House. The location is perfect, right by the river with beautiful views. Our room was very clean and Crissy is a wonderful hostess. She gave great advice on places to visit and eat. Also, Chimney Rock Park is so convenient, down the road in 1/2 mile. Though Chimney Rock is a very small town, there are many other nearby cities you can also spend time visiting that have more shopping opportunities, such as Hendersonville, Asheville, etc. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Absolutely wonderful stay. Breakfast made just for you was amazing. Very good kitchen with all you need if you decide to cook by yourself. Very comfortable bed. Would recommend to anybody who love rocks, river roar and quiet friendly places. Will definitely come back. Thank you, Shelley.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mykhailof2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

A fantastic stay that will not disappoint. The house is from 1890 and has so much character, absolutely enjoyed the stay. It is the perfect location where you can keep the car parked and walk to dinner or stroll along the Broad River. A special shoutout to Chrissy whom is a true delight, she made me feel so welcome from arrival to departure. She even went the xtra mile and placed fresh flowers in my room. Chimney Rock Village is peaceful and charming and River House is the BEST place to stay. Look forward to return next May.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank BirdLoverXoX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Always wanted to go to Chimneyrock I finally got to go even though there had been lots of wildfires. I got to get a day that it was open.the little town was awesome. I love rocks & there was an awesome rock/gem/ fossil shop there.. Even met some firefighters from Arizona . Good job to all the firefighters helping .

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank grannyspt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Best place to stay in Chimney Rock. Stayed here before and will stay here again time and time again. From the hospitality of Rondi to the quant at home feeling you get from the rooms this place is everything you could ask for when wanting to get away on vacation. Not only will you leave with great memories but you will leave with great new friendships. We will always cherish the time we get to spend at The River House and we look forward to coming back every year. Thank you for the Great stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ff6186464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews