We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Way Away is awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property
Way Away Log Cabin near Cherokee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Way Away Log Cabin near Cherokee
View from front porch Hot Tub on covered front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Way Away Log Cabin near Cherokee
View from front porch
Hot Tub on covered front porch
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Living Room
Gas Log Fireplace, Satellite TV/VCR/DVD
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cherokee, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Larry R W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way Away is awesome!”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! I stayed 4 nights with my wife of 25 years and we had a second honeymoon there. The view is spectacular from the hot tub. Very private,secluded, clean, well prepared,and maintained. I highly recommend this cabin to couples or families. Short ride to the store. Nice fireplace and comforts of home. Fully stocked kitchen. We cooked all meals there. Seamless check in. Payed online with PayPal. Sorry to have to leave tomorrow!
Larry & Vicky

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thanks, hope you get to come back again soonl
Darion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M
1 review
“Great private cabin”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The cabin was off the beaten path but we loved the privacy. The cabin was very clean...we enjoyed the fireplace and hot tub..nice and large.
Only thing we can say negative was the beds could use new mattresses other than that wonderful and don't forget your rock

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura V
2 reviews
“Nice hot tub! Garbage was problematic.”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The cabin itself was very nice and in a good location. The hot tub was extremely nice and relaxing. Because we went on a holiday weekend, we couldn’t find an open garbage/recycling site, so we had to haul our garbage for some time before being able to toss it. It would be nice if at least one or two bags were included/could be collected by the cleaning service. The beds left something to be desired. Overall, though, we had a good time and enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budnpat86
Sanford, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great cabin!!”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a great cabin.it is clean and comfortable.its secluded but close to so much.it was so nice to decide to go to the great smoky National Park and be there In minutes.casino was close and fun!!manager was very easy to work with.highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonard A
1 review
“Awesome trip!”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This place is awesome. It's super close to everything you can want to do around the town but still has the secluded feel that me and my wife were looking for in a cabin in the mountains. Darion was very accommodating and had quick responses to all of our questions we had. Highly recommend for anyone looking for an outdoor vacation spot! We only wish we had delayed our booking a week or so to see the leaves changing!!! We will definitely be back in the future!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing