We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Priceless”
other travellers have booked this property
Way Away Log Cabin near Cherokee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Way Away Log Cabin near Cherokee
View from front porch Hot Tub on covered front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Way Away Log Cabin near Cherokee
View from front porch
Hot Tub on covered front porch
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Living Room
Gas Log Fireplace, Satellite TV/VCR/DVD
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cherokee, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
glenda F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Priceless”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just what we were hoping for! Clean, comfortable and secluded. We had everything we needed and the peaceful setting made getting up early for coffee on the porch perfect. Thank you for sharing and we fell in love with North Carolina!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
glad to hear it. Hope you get to come back again soon.
Darion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly J
2 reviews
“Great get-away!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I booked this cabin to take our adult children on a weekend get-away and it was perfect! Much nicer than a motel stay and very reasonably priced with a beautiful mountain view. We would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a cabin tucked away in the mountains yet easily accessible to lots of things to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Glad you got to relax with your children. It's been a great location for us, just 5 miles to Cherokee and 9 miles to Bryson City attractions.
thanks for staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vixxj
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I had a fabulous few nights' stay here. The cabin was lovely. We liked that it was tucked away and so peaceful. We really enjoyed the hot tub, it was a big bonus. The cabin was spacious and clean. The view was lovely. Beds were absolutely fine, we didn't find them too hard or too soft. Close to lots of little hiking trails and waterfalls; we found quite a few in a short drive. Definitely recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
thank you. Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thanks for your comments. Sorry, but there is no garbage pickup service outside the city limits. Most likely you paid for garbage service elsewhere, it was just included in cost instead of listed separately. We find most people prefer the lower rates and drop off what little garbage they may have vs paying higher rates for someone to come pick it up.
I'll check on the mattresses, but pretty sure thats the ones we replaced due to complaints about being to soft. We'll try to hit the middle ground that works for most people.
thanks
Darion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa M
Hickory
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My boyfriend, myself and our pup just got back from spending a long weekend at Way Away Cabin. It was more that I expected. The cabin was cozy and warm, gave you a good at home feeling. We did our cooking at the cabin. There is a grill, be advised it is a charcoal grill so be sure to pick some charcoal up on the way. The hot tub was clean and had a lovely view of the mountains. We especially loved the VHS collections and watched several movies sprawled out in front of the fireplace. We did go into town on Sat for a couple hours and checked out the casino. We really aren't big gamblers but it was fun for a little bit. The only complaint I have is that the beds were very hard. I had seen this in other reviews and I had planned on bringing the memory foam mattress topper I have from home, but I didn't. I wish I would have, and next time I will. However, the couch pulls out to a bed, so we ended up sleeping on that. Was not a deal breaker. Overall we loved our stay and we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Thanks. Hope you get to come back soon. Not sure what to say about the beds, we replaced mattresses a because they were "too soft". We'll try to stay with a standard grade and maybe that'll work.
thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;