We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
142
119
63
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
119
63
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirectly across the streetharrah's casinofront deskroom was cleanwould stay here againfree breakfastnice hotelking roomindoor poolyogurtbreakfast bara great place to stayeasy accessthe blue ridge parkwaycasino floorcrosswalkgambling
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016

a very pleasant hotel. Located right across from the casino. modern and clean. great rooms pleasant breakfast in a nicely decorated area. Over all a great stay and we would stop again if in the area. Give it a try

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DanandSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location across from the casino and that you enjoyed our hotel's décor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to Cherokee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

With it being the middle of winter and 15 degrees outside,the walk across the street was not too bad,breakfast was great,the people above me were a bit rowdy but a quick call to the front desk fixed that. Will be staying again in the future!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to the casino and that you enjoyed our breakfast. I apologize that the guests above you were excessively loud, but thankfully our front desk agent was able to solve the issue for you. Thank you again for your review, and we are looking forward to having you stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Rooms were nice and clean. The beds are not as soft as I would like. Had a wonderful weekend. Great breakfast bar . can't wait to go back. People are friendly and nice.price wasn't too bad either.the reviews on this page need to quit making you put in 200 words.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jerry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that your room was clean, you enjoyed the breakfast car, and that the staff was friendly. I apologize that your bed was not as soft as you would have liked. Your comments inform us what we should be working on, and they will help us make purchasing decisions in the future. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Stayed here for 1 night over MLK weekend. The location is nice and the room was good. The issue is that many of the staff just don't care about customer service. When we checked in at ~9:00pm on a Saturday, no one was at the front desk. Had to wait outside trying to buzz in for 5 minutes. Finally, another guest walked by and let us in, but had to wait another 5 or so minutes for front desk to show up. Same thing happened with a different staff member the next morning during check-out - no one was around. The next morning at breakfast, many of the hot items never were replenished. They ran out of eggs and sausage around 10:15am. The staff were informed by us and many other guests. Their response was always that it was 'being made'. Of course, 11:00am rolls around (the time that breakfast ends ) and eggs never showed up. Sausage finally did, but it took 30 minutes. Meanwhile, staff was out on the patio taking a smoke break. Yogurt in the case was 1 week past its expiration date and no one cared. Upon checkout after finally seeing someone, we inquired about a different way to get to Gatlinburg, since 441 over the Smoky Mountains was closed due to snow. The directions printed out and handed to us were to Asheville, a trip that would have taken us an hour or so out of our way had we not known better. We have stayed here before without issue, but this time around, numerous staff were just there to put in their hours, rather than actually providing service to their customers. It was just a disappointing experience.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank bbbbb218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We always strive to provide the best possible experience for our guests, but it looks like we fell short of those goals. I apologize that you had to wait on our staff at the front desk and that our breakfast was not replenished quickly. Also, I apologize that the yogurt was past expiration. I understand how frustrating this can be when you are trying to have a stress-free stay. These comments allow us to review our procedures, and I assure you that the issues have been resolved. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you whenever your travels bring you to Cherokee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We have stayed here several times. It is right across the street from the entrance to Harrah's Casino, less than a block walk! We were in there for a Saturday night concert at Harrah's event center. As usual our stay at Fairfield was great. We got to check in early. Our room was clean and comfy. The hot breakfast bar was very good. The staff was wonderful. Very friendly , yet professional. I am sure we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jeffersonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay. It is great to hear that you found our rooms to be clean, you enjoyed our hot breakfast, and you found our staff to be friendly and professional. I hope that you will decide to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to Cherokee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews