We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The Casino is clean, staff is friendly and helpful & the food in all of the restaurants is delicious! Nearby Cherokee offers much more to do if you tire of gambling. This is a wonderful getaway for a couple.

Room Tip: Try to book rooms well ahead of time since they fill up fast, especially in prime season such as fal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank cynthiamA677CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17,607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 579 of 17,607 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Enjoyed having both a walk-in shower and water closet. Room was amazingly quiet despite having guests on at least one side. Nice quality bedding.

Here's the rest of my "required" 200 letters. This requirement is almost wanting me to reduce my opinion of my stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The room was nice and clean. Had ample linens. The casino was setup great and had all different kind of machines to play on. Didn't use tables so I cannot give an answer for them. If anyone wanted to play on the tables, there were plenty to play on. Everyone there seemed to be having a good time and enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank MillieNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Great experience. Large selection of games. Great food (Ruth Chris Steakhouse was excellent). All staff encountered were pleasant, helpful and very professional and made us feel welcome. Rooms were great.

Room Tip: Extremely scenic views from all rooms, but recommend creek side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank S9533GRrobertd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We enjoy our time here, just wish the Buffet was open more. Fun happens to be what you make it, they provide the toys. We have stayed here twice and enjoyed both times and we go to the Casino every chance we get.

Room Tip: The rooms we stayed in were larger than a normal Hotel and were high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.2 km away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#23 of 28 in Cherokee
287 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
3.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Cherokee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Cherokee Hotel

Address: 777 Casino Drive, Cherokee, NC 28719-9761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cherokee
#1 Green Hotel in Cherokee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range: $131 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Cherokee Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Cherokee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Harrahs
Harrahs Cherokee Hotel
Harrah's Cherokee
Harrahs Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Casino Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Hotel Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Cherokee Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing