We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21,254)
Filter reviews
21,254 results
Traveller rating
13,176
4,997
1,852
653
576
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13,176
4,997
1,852
653
576
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creek tower ruth chris food court get away table games slot machines non smoking casino floor great casino north carolina diamond lounge brio mountains dealers comps players jackpot
Filter
Updating list...
20,585 - 20,590 of 21,254 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We went for our Anniversary! We stayed in the Mountain Tower room was nice and clean. We have now been to this Hotel a few times and didn't have a problem. It is true in the Casino you really can't win not like going to Vegas at least you have a chance! We ate in the new Buffet it was pretty good we didn't thnik they had too many things not what we like. Asked the waitress why they didn't have a Carving station like turkey breast etc said sometimes but not that day. Other then that all in all it was pretty good.

Room Tip: Book your room way in advance they fill up quickly the earlier you book better price!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank school36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The room was very nice and clean however the reservation stated a premium room in the mountain tower and we got a standard room but that was ok as our guest could not make the trip.

The casino was disappointing the first day could not find a machine to play at all and lost a lot of money. The second day I found a machine that would play some but like a previous guest said if you hit any amount at all cash it and run because it will eat it up after that. We came for the Band Perry concert and got balcony seats it was horrible could not understand any of the lyrics at all. It was just garble. Probably will not ever go back and I have been the Cherokee several times. Tired of dropping hundreds of dollars and not getting anything but comped rooms and this one concert.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The hotel is very nice. Beds are very comfortable as well. We stayed in the new tower so the room had a nice walk in shower. It was great being so close to the casino but far enough away that you could relax.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rentfan626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I have stayed in all parts of the new hotel in Harrah's of Cherokee N.C. 3 of the 5 rooms i stayed in had a major infestion of BED BUGS, and never has no hot water if you want to take a shower in the morning. The casino is a joke. I have played every type of machine in that place and have never won a jackpot or anything that would even come close. If you hit a good hand that pays $50 or more than u better take it and run because u will go on a loosing streak from hell until the machine says INSERT CASH. The food in the Hotel/Casino is lousy and very over-priced. For 3 of us, our food bill was almost $80 not including tip. The indians Will get the best of you, so if u dont want to be a fast looser, then please take this as a Warning!!

Room Tip: All members of my family had a rash from hell when we woke up in the hotel of harrahs. Stay somewher else or take BED Bug spary with u!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank candy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We love going to Cherokee and plan to go twice a year. We both like Vegas but, when we come home we need another week to relax. In Cherokee the town is so laided back and then you have the casino. You have the best of both worlds. The hotel is so clean and all the staff are so friendly. The only thing that we didn't like was, since there was no pamplet in our room we thought they didn't have room service but even with out that we had a wonderful time, so much that we have made reservations for later this year. We would come more often if we didn't live so far away..We love all of your resteraunts but could you add a small coffee shop that was open 24 hrs. a day. We are very disappointed in Paula Deens. She is way to pricy and she doesn't even sell her own coffee.

Room Tip: They have smoking rooms, a big plus.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews