We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
Ranked #45 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Sent from my iPad

On Jul 29, 2017, at 5:58 PM, Markovich, Steven <Steven.Markovich@hsn.net> wrote:



Sent from my iPad

On Jul 29, 2017, at 5:48 PM, Markovich, Steven <Steven.Markovich@hsn.net> wrote:





My week at the Courtyard Arrowhead in Charlotte NC I can best describe as 3 unique stays. At $ 114.00 my first night it was a tremendous value, at 159.00 it was ok. Wednesdays rate skyrocketed to 219.00 which felt like I over payed. I must state in looking at overall rates in this area it's good to be Marriott or any hotel.

The property and rooms look older and due for a refresh. However Housekeeping did a great job as my room was very clean every day.

Check in was handled nicely by a very pleasant employee. Coffee at the Bistro was hot and the staff cordial. Gus did a great job.

Located near Carowinds Amusement Park directly off 77 near 485. Short 15 minute drive to the airport (non rush hour). If you are headed up town fair warning 77 was bumper to bumper every morning. Th pool and outdoor seating area is nice. There's a Publix supermarket and Walmart 5 minutes North on Arrowood. Plenty of free parking. I didn't see a airport shuttle.

Room Tip: Courtyard / pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desty D, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Steven M,

Thank you so much for your kind review. Even when our rate does not meet your expectation. It is typical rate in Charlotte during high demand. We do offer corporate for some of the companies in Charlotte. Please let us know the next time you are coming in town and we will try our best to accommodate your expected rate.

Kindest regards,

Desty Devita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

We like to stay here on our way to South Carolina from Cleveland. The staff is great and make you feel like you're not just another guest. There are many good dining options in the area as well at the hotel. We will return for sure. Breakfast selections are excellent.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specialist at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for the review and kind words about our staff. We always say they are what make the property special! Thank you for staying with us, we hope to host you again in the furture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

My wife and I stayed at this property on 7/13; while going to the Charleston, SC area. We were assigned a convenient room near handicapped parking sites (as requested) and found the room to be spacious, quiet and comfortable. Reggie was the desk agent who checked me in for the night and was very thorough in his task and friendly. Hid recommendations on a close eating spot was great.
Should you be traveling along the I-77 corridor into or away from Charlotte, I would recommend this Courtyard as a very good spot to rest.

Room Tip: We were courtyard side as requested and I suspect that is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specialist at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

We appreciate your review! Though you were just passing though, we are happy to have provided a pleasant stay that met your needs. We strive to accomindate every travlers needs. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before heading to South Carolina. Convenient location right of I-77. Room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Sink is separate from shower and toilet, small but adequate. Plenty of parking, swimming pool and fitness center available although I didn't use any of these amenities. Not many restaurants nearby to chose from, but you can find some good ones 15 minutes from the hotel. I recommend staying here, rates were reasonable plus it's easy on and off the interstate.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specialist at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

The beds were so well appointed! Comfortable! The hotel is clean and well kept, well appointed and comfortable. Professional, friendly staff! Bistro food is very good and so convenient! Just what you'd expect from a Marriott!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor pool side was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specialist at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for being a loyal Marriott Guest and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
5.7 km away
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#76 of 180 in Charlotte
231 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood
5.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood

Address: 800 W Arrowood Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-5006
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#25 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#53 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $115 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood hotel near Carowinds is just minutes from downtown Charlotte at the junction of I-485 and I-77. Its convenient location offers easy access to the Charlotte Convention Center, Fort Mill, SC and attractions such as Carowinds Theme Park and the Billy Graham Library. Business travelers to this Courtyard Charlotte, NC hotel can take advantage of thoughtful amenities and flexible work space with complimentary high-speed internet. Business Parks such as Whitehall, Red Oak and Arrowpoint are minutes away, plus the Charlotte International Airport (CLT) is just 9 miles from the hotel. Families on vacation can relax in our outdoor pool, have breakfast and/or dinner in The Bistro, and enjoy the always friendly Marriott service. For those looking to plan a seminar, meeting or event in Charlotte, the hotel offers 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to the greater Charlotte area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowwood
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing