We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
Ranked #42 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The staff was very friendly. The hotel is very clean. We loved that it had so many choices in the area of things to do and close to the highway. Beautiful lobby. The best part was having a balcony to sit on and listen to the birds chirping in the morning while drinking a cup of coffee. That was an added bonus!!

Room Tip: Second floor or higher. We got a balcony and it was so nice to sit out there in the morning.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prrfeckt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specialist at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review! I too, love the amount of balconies we have avaliable. I find it to be rare in properties so close to the city. We are glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

The front desk staff was nice very nice and friendly. Quick check in process. Plenty of parking with more than 1 entrance so you could park by your room. Clean. I had a big room. Would definitely stay again. Restaurants right near there. And then if you go 1 exit in either way there were a lot more.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgrote15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specialist at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your review! We are pleased we provided a pleasant stay for you and look forward ot hosting you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We were driving back from Florida and stopped here overnight. Hotel staff very pleasant and the hotel is very clean, quiet and comfortable, wish I could have stayed longer. Would definitely stay there again, it's a keeper.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishaFincher, Event Specialist at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you so much! We too hope to host you for a little longer next time but are glad that our property fit your needs for this stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Good hotel for the price. I went with a few friends for a birthday celebration at CIAA. We all booked different rooms from different websites but when we made it to the hotel the guy at the front desk made sure our rooms were close together. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean, quite, and modern. I will be staying there again the next time I'm in Charlotte.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desty D, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Latonya T,

on behalf of our Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, I would like to thank you for staying with us during your birthday celebration and enjoyed the CIAA weekend. Also, I am happy to see that my front desk agents did an excellent job to provided the rooms for you and your friend. We are looking forward to see you again in Charlotte.

Kindest regards,

Desty Devita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We stayed here due to the location close to where my daughter lives. Saturday night there were a ton of kids their for "game night" which was pretty loud. The desk person put us in the back on an upper floor so we were away from much of the noise, but kids were in our hallway talking around midnight. Staff was good and the rooms are updated.

Room Tip: Upstairs in the rear is quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanNArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desty D, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear JaNArt,

I am happy to hear our team was able to accommodate you and your family away from the kids "game night" We took our guest's concern personally and will always try to provide the best for our guests. And I thank you for your kind comment and review.

Kindest Regards,

Desty Devita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#11 of 178 in Charlotte
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood

Address: 800 W Arrowood Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-5006
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#25 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#53 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $111 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood hotel near Carowinds is just minutes from downtown Charlotte at the junction of I-485 and I-77. Its convenient location offers easy access to the Charlotte Convention Center, Fort Mill, SC and attractions such as Carowinds Theme Park and the Billy Graham Library. Business travelers to this Courtyard Charlotte, NC hotel can take advantage of thoughtful amenities and flexible work space with complimentary high-speed internet. Business Parks such as Whitehall, Red Oak and Arrowpoint are minutes away, plus the Charlotte International Airport (CLT) is just 9 miles from the hotel. Families on vacation can relax in our outdoor pool, have breakfast and/or dinner in The Bistro, and enjoy the always friendly Marriott service. For those looking to plan a seminar, meeting or event in Charlotte, the hotel offers 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to the greater Charlotte area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowwood
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing