We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
448
250
103
60
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
250
103
60
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking rooftop restaurant fahrenheit restaurant convention center valet service the ground floor spectrum center within walking distance nascar hall of fame two queen beds breakfast was included bank of america stadium per day room was spacious would definitely stay here again front desk staff hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

With updated and spacious rooms it made our stay very comfortable.The staff were pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful. The taxi service to the airport was excellent. The Driver was a great help to us. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 42lighthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamD4397, Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown. We greatly appreciate your kind review, and are excited to pass this along to our staff! We look forward to your next stay in Charlotte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Convenient hotel to airport, stadiums , restaurants, bars.

Rooms are nice size. Pool on the roof is small but awesome for children. Sit back and smoke a cigar with a few cocktails on the rooftop and enjoy. Breakfast was ok. Front desk staff was very helpful (Thanks for the Midwood Smoke BBQ tip)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cowboysfan9874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamD4397, Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown. We greatly appreciate your kind review, and are excited to pass this along to our staff! We look forward to your next stay in Charlotte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This hotel is walking distance to the stadiums, restaurants and museums, and it offers a great free breakfast. The pool is tiny, but offers great views from the top of the hotel. Keep in mind that valet is an extra $25/day, but they retrieve your car quickly after you send them a text.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown. We greatly appreciate your kind review, and are excited to pass this along to our staff! We look forward to your next stay in Charlotte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

I love this hotel. It’s close to downtown so you can walk everywhere. I just miss having a microwave in room . I love the rooftop pool and the fact that I felt very safe coming in and out because someone is always there to help and observe if necessary

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kathrynr0berts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown. We greatly appreciate your kind review, and are excited to pass this along to our staff! We look forward to your next stay in Charlotte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Great location in Charlotte downtown just minutes away from nice restaurants and offices. The rooms are big with fridge, coffee maker, and sitting area for meeting. They offer free breakfast however limited variety.

It would be great if there would be water bottle and snacks available in the room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Omar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown. We greatly appreciate your kind review, and are excited to pass this along to our staff! We look forward to your next stay in Charlotte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews