We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
506
124
48
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
124
48
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blt bar cocoa lobby lounge double sinks bathroom mirror popovers steam room room service in room dining an executive suite quiet side beautiful hotel luxury hotel valet staff valet parking the entire staff fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Amazing service, room and experience! We've just created a new tradition! We were upgraded for free for our anniversary and allowed late check out. The spa services were on-time and on-point and the spa itself had some great amenities!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank tuarannap2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for sharing your anniversary with us! We are delighted you enjoyed a comfortable stay, and we look forward to celebrating with you next year.

Warm Regards,

Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

For a $600+/night hotel near Christmas explore your options....Bed was not comfortable. Clerk at checkout attempted to charge our card 3 times for stay, Caused fraud alert on bank, had to call bank to clear up. Hotel still left double charge for the stay that took several days to remove.....Gingerbread house in lobby was neat but people taking photos in front of it all the time was inconvenient in the small lobby...Staff was friendly and location is great...This was out second time staying and we will explore other options downtown next time...

Room Tip: Our room faced front of hotel...Music across street until after 1100pm
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brownj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Good Day,
We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. When you have a moment, our Rooms Executive, Blair Propert, would love to speak with you in more detail about your stay. He can be reached at 704-972-4410.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located at the heart of the Queen City, walking distance from the most of the main business in town. Iowa’s really impressed by the Christmas Decoration. The ginger bread house is simply amazing. Great Holliday decoration.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank D_v_D_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the holiday decor -- our pastry team works tirelessly to turn our lobby into a winter wonderland. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Cozy,clean and beautiful room with super comfortable bed. Bar with the fire place was a great spot to enjoy a drink and enjoy a cheese plate. Staff was helpful and super friendly. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrissleGirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to your spot by the fire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

It was a pleasure staying at the Ritz Carlton Charlotte. It was interesting that we always referred to the hotel as home for that period of time. A true compliment to comfort from when you walk in front door and throughout your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank rim265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the comforts of home during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews