We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the hotel and spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
Ranked #18 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

This is a 5 star hotel!!! They make you feel like you are the only one that matters, the spa is my favorite in the Charlotte area! If anything goes wrong they do anything to make it better. The bar on the 15th floor is so cool!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Foodwinelover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the spa and The Punch Room, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing spa day.

Best,
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017

Amazing service, room and experience! We've just created a new tradition! We were upgraded for free for our anniversary and allowed late check out. The spa services were on-time and on-point and the spa itself had some great amenities!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank tuarannap2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for sharing your anniversary with us! We are delighted you enjoyed a comfortable stay, and we look forward to celebrating with you next year.

Warm Regards,

Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

For a $600+/night hotel near Christmas explore your options....Bed was not comfortable. Clerk at checkout attempted to charge our card 3 times for stay, Caused fraud alert on bank, had to call bank to clear up. Hotel still left double charge for the stay that took several days to remove.....Gingerbread house in lobby was neat but people taking photos in front of it all the time was inconvenient in the small lobby...Staff was friendly and location is great...This was out second time staying and we will explore other options downtown next time...

Room Tip: Our room faced front of hotel...Music across street until after 1100pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brownj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Good Day,
We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. When you have a moment, our Rooms Executive, Blair Propert, would love to speak with you in more detail about your stay. He can be reached at 704-972-4410.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located at the heart of the Queen City, walking distance from the most of the main business in town. Iowa’s really impressed by the Christmas Decoration. The ginger bread house is simply amazing. Great Holliday decoration.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank D_v_D_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the holiday decor -- our pastry team works tirelessly to turn our lobby into a winter wonderland. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Cozy,clean and beautiful room with super comfortable bed. Bar with the fire place was a great spot to enjoy a drink and enjoy a cheese plate. Staff was helpful and super friendly. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrissleGirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to your spot by the fire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Fourth Ward
The Ivey's Hotel
The Ivey's Hotel
#1 of 183 in Charlotte
195 reviews
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#8 of 183 in Charlotte
837 reviews
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#33 of 183 in Charlotte
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#59 of 183 in Charlotte
2,217 reviews
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte

Address: 201 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > First Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#5 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#14 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#30 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $570 - $1,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of vibrant Uptown Charlotte, The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, is a luxury hotel that brings an urbane sophistication through its innovative restaurants, dramatic skyline views, penthouse Spa & Wellness Center, spacious guest rooms and suites, and its environmental commitment that is rarely seen in a contemporary urban hotel. Included in the prestigious Condé Nast Traveler Gold List and Travel + Leisure World's Best Hotels, The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte is perfect for families and couples, business executives and groups, each destined to enjoy an unforgettable experience just steps from the city's cultural heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing