We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
508
124
48
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
124
48
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blt bar cocoa lobby lounge double sinks bathroom mirror room service an executive suite in room dining quiet side luxury hotel beautiful hotel street noise valet parking the entire staff fitness center upon check indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located at the heart of the Queen City, walking distance from the most of the main business in town. Iowa’s really impressed by the Christmas Decoration. The ginger bread house is simply amazing. Great Holliday decoration.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank D_v_D_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the holiday decor -- our pastry team works tirelessly to turn our lobby into a winter wonderland. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Cozy,clean and beautiful room with super comfortable bed. Bar with the fire place was a great spot to enjoy a drink and enjoy a cheese plate. Staff was helpful and super friendly. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrissleGirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to your spot by the fire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

It was a pleasure staying at the Ritz Carlton Charlotte. It was interesting that we always referred to the hotel as home for that period of time. A true compliment to comfort from when you walk in front door and throughout your stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank rim265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the comforts of home during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We used our stay at the Ritz Carlton Charlotte to throw our daughters a Christmas dance, since my oldest daughter school didn't offer a father daughter dance anymore. Having told the staff about this they actually decorated the room inn advance of our arrival by adding Christmas Lights in the room, and other decorations as well. They had stockings in the room with toys, a DIY gingerbread house, and more gift bags for the kids. They also had hot chocolate delivered to the room that night which was another great surprise. We can't thank the staff enough for how welcome they made our family feel from the time we arrived until we left. Even though we live in Charlotte we will definitely be back for another weekend getaway soon.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank brianmQ1907BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Good Day Brian,

Thank you for sharing your thoughtful review with us. We are delighted that we were able to make your experience memorable despite the absence of the father-daughter dance. We hope you will make it a tradition to visit us, and we look forward to welcoming you and your daughter back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I️ have stayed here for the past ten years with my wife and two sons to visit my family in Charlotte and the hotel never disappoints. Friendly attentive staff who remembers us year to year. Comfortable, spacious, clean, well designed room. Beautiful Gym and pool. It’s always a pleasure to stay here. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MIchael212nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts, and for spending Thanksgiving with us the past two years. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable holiday next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews