We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
508
124
48
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
124
48
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blt bar cocoa lobby lounge double sinks bathroom mirror room service an executive suite in room dining quiet side luxury hotel beautiful hotel street noise valet parking the entire staff fitness center upon check indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed Tuesday October 3rd with my wife. The rooms are nice but not 5 Star Quality. Service is quite good, food was quite good in BLT, bar was not stocked like a typical 5 star hotel. I'm a Bourbon and Rye fan, pretty sad compared to other properties in other states.I believe one of the problems in procuring the liquor in NC ABC Stores ( pretty sad ). For a city who aspires to be first class and international standard, your customer expects much more...

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank alecmacec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The Ritz has high standards and it shows at the Charlotte location. From the moment you pull up to the valet you are treated very well. The lobby is small but beautiful. The staff is friendly. The rooms are well maintained and are nice sized. It is located near most frequent visitor sites. You can walk to most of the places from the hotel. There are plenty of food choices around the hotel also.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank drobles12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Good Day Derek,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoyed a wonderful stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindly,
Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

On the 15th floor of the Ritz is a hidden gem called The Punch Room. One double door hides this remarkable room. During the week the doors are closed and at 530PM people start to migrate to the scenic skyline views the bar offers. The drink menu is amazing with only handcrafted cocktails prepared by Bob, who is a rock star in the world of mixology. Bob does it all from growing his own fresh herbs on the roof to hand making special coffee ice cubes. The appetizer menus is also amazing. We had the duck slides and beef tartar. Both were out of this world. The staff was wonderful and very knowledgeable about most everything on the menu. Since the Punch Room only allows 37 guests at a time I recommend arriving when they open at 530PM, otherwise it could be a long wait.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Antelope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Good Day Antelope,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at The Punch Room, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindly,
Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The Ritz is everything you would expect. Friendly staff, nice rooms, very clean and comfortable. An elegant experience and close to everything in Charlotte. Why only 4 stars? When you pay these rates your expectations are very high (maybe too high). Everything I will mention is a minor issue. This a great hotel and I'd stay here again without hesitation. Some issue are within the hotels control and some are not. First, the lobby is very dark. Almost like a 70's steak house. Don't really know why, because the furnishings and such are top grade. The bathroom in my room, although very clean, has discolored grout that initially looks like mold. Just needs a good scrubbing.

Finally, the external noise can be extremely loud. Charlotte has very loud street performers all over the city (amps & big speakers). When one is right outside your room and plays until midnight (no joke), it is a pain. This isn't a hotel issue, but I don't know why there is no noise ordinance for such activity. It is hard to truly describe how loud the performer was that night. I have never experienced anything like this. So, stay away from rooms on the corner of N College and E Trade (where they play). So, minor issues to a great stay.

Room tip: Stay aware from rooms on the N College Ave/N Trade corner. Street performers play on that corner and can be extremely loud.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SC98011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We brought our son and grandsons to see Bruno Mars. It was a great concert! We stayed at the Ritz. It was nice, great service. It was not quite as customer- focused as usual, except for Chad who really went out of the way to ensure to be friendly and kind. The valet gentlemen were Alaina very nice.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marsha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews