We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
508
124
48
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
124
48
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blt bar cocoa lobby lounge double sinks bathroom mirror an executive suite in room dining quiet side luxury hotel beautiful hotel street noise valet parking the entire staff fitness center upon check indoor pool spa
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We brought our son and grandsons to see Bruno Mars. It was a great concert! We stayed at the Ritz. It was nice, great service. It was not quite as customer- focused as usual, except for Chad who really went out of the way to ensure to be friendly and kind. The valet gentlemen were Alaina very nice.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marsha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This is the place to STAY!!! In town for business, my room was fantastic. Comfort is the first step on a long ladder. The room was wonderful. Spacious, clean and the bed made for a great nights sleep. Service was made for the customer. Both mornings started with room service for breakfast. No complaints, the food was delicious!!! Service in the rest of the hotel was above reproach... One helpful hint, more light in the lobby. Too dark... Stay here when in this fine town.....

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Good Day Jim,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoyed a wonderful stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional experience.

Kindly,
Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Excellent location, can walk to anyplace in Uptown.BLT is a very good restaurant. The lobby is lively. The rooms are first rate, and the staff is helpful and efficient. Have stayed here for special occasions multiple times.A first rate experience, and will be going back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank N5756CIkylec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoyed a wonderful stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindly,
Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I have been wanting to come here for over 2 years and have been to many Bob Peters events at Earls Grocery. We finally went for my birthday recently and if it weren't for the attitude of our server, we would have had an enjoyable visit. She was condesending when I asked a question about one of the cocktails(the choices are vast and ingredients unusual)...not the kind of behavior I would expect in a place as classy as this, particularly since Bob is so approachable and friendly. The cocktail I had was hauntingly delicious, they served an amuse-bouche of potato with caviar, and we enjoyed a fantastic charcuterie plate. Unfortunately, our poor treatment really soured what should have been a phenomenal experience.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank trendbytes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Ritz is known worldwide for attention to customer service. The heart of lovely downtown Charlotte hotel meets, if not exceeds, the company's standards of excellence. The spa is one of the best I've ever visited. A room tip: request an upper level floor if you're on the Epicenter side (very loud all-day dining & entertainment venue). Epicenter is fun if you're there, not do much if you're trying to chill at the spa (17th floor!) or the pool (18th) or sleep. Pricey but worth it for short-stay special occasions.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank missys369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews