We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud music until 2am!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
Ranked #12 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Booked a night for our anniversary and for $389 a night I was shocked that we had to listen to the epicenters music until 2am. We are not old by any means but I don't want to hear loud music all night. For this kind of hotel I was expecting more.
Punch room was very cool and drinks were amazing. Over all service was fantastic. Just highly disappointed that we heard music all night on our vacation to celebrate and sleep with no kids! I was so exhausted in Sunday when we left.

Room Tip: Ask to be as far away from epicenter as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karalilly05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for your feedback regarding The Punch Room and our service. We are disappointed to hear about the outside noise. If you have time, I would love to speak with you directly. I can be reached at 704-972-4446.

Kindly,

Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

My wife and I frequent this hotel for the occasional "staycation", typically one night, as its only about 30 minutes from our home. The staff there is just fabulous, we are always welcomed with smiles and hearty greetings. Everyone goes out of their way to assure we have everything we need. I can't say enough about this place, it's what you would expect from a Ritz Carlton experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Good Day Kevin,

Thank you for your thoughtful review, and for joining us for occasional staycations. We are delighted you enjoy a wonderful experience, and we look forward to making your future stays special.

Kindly,
Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I have stayed at this Ritz Carlton for a total of 14 nights over the past year and a half.  Despite having to run the gauntlet of bums surrounding this hotel, amenities like the gym, pool and sauna are nice and provide solace.  The food at the restaurant isn't remarkable and you can do better with many other restaurants in the surrounding area.  The lobby bar and punch room are a bit on the expensive side.  The gelato, chocolate, pastries/cakes and coffee at the coffee bar are very indulgent treats.  Regarding customer service, being greeted at the front desk with decorum and courtesy by Daniel once you arrive is comforting and welcoming.  He treats you professionally, the same way as he does the many wealthy and celebrity clientele, which I can't say the same for some others at the front desk.  I give the 5th star for Daniel's customer service, otherwise it would be 4 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPNY2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

My first time at the ritz was wonderful. I would definitely come back again. The staff was overly friendly and helpful especially the valet. It's at a great location and I would recommend to anyone. The spa was also a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Hl2489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Charlotte.

Kindly,
Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The customer experience here was spectacular - the fact that the room overlooked the Epicenter and the windows did little to block out the sound of the music from across the street, which went on well beyond 1am. That ruined an otherwise spectacular stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank joegold80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Fourth Ward
The Ivey's Hotel
The Ivey's Hotel
#1 of 180 in Charlotte
165 reviews
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#8 of 180 in Charlotte
823 reviews
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#34 of 180 in Charlotte
1,578 reviews
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte

Address: 201 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > First Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#14 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#31 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $606 - $1,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of vibrant Uptown Charlotte, The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, is a luxury hotel that brings an urbane sophistication through its innovative restaurants, dramatic skyline views, penthouse Spa & Wellness Center, spacious guest rooms and suites, and its environmental commitment that is rarely seen in a contemporary urban hotel. Included in the prestigious Condé Nast Traveler Gold List and Travel + Leisure World's Best Hotels, The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte is perfect for families and couples, business executives and groups, each destined to enjoy an unforgettable experience just steps from the city's cultural heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing