We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
508
124
48
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
124
48
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blt bar cocoa lobby lounge double sinks bathroom mirror room service an executive suite in room dining quiet side luxury hotel beautiful hotel street noise valet parking the entire staff fitness center upon check indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

My wife and I frequent this hotel for the occasional "staycation", typically one night, as its only about 30 minutes from our home. The staff there is just fabulous, we are always welcomed with smiles and hearty greetings. Everyone goes out of their way to assure we have everything we need. I can't say enough about this place, it's what you would expect from a Ritz Carlton experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Good Day Kevin,

Thank you for your thoughtful review, and for joining us for occasional staycations. We are delighted you enjoy a wonderful experience, and we look forward to making your future stays special.

Kindly,
Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I have stayed at this Ritz Carlton for a total of 14 nights over the past year and a half.  Despite having to run the gauntlet of bums surrounding this hotel, amenities like the gym, pool and sauna are nice and provide solace.  The food at the restaurant isn't remarkable and you can do better with many other restaurants in the surrounding area.  The lobby bar and punch room are a bit on the expensive side.  The gelato, chocolate, pastries/cakes and coffee at the coffee bar are very indulgent treats.  Regarding customer service, being greeted at the front desk with decorum and courtesy by Daniel once you arrive is comforting and welcoming.  He treats you professionally, the same way as he does the many wealthy and celebrity clientele, which I can't say the same for some others at the front desk.  I give the 5th star for Daniel's customer service, otherwise it would be 4 stars.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPNY2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

My first time at the ritz was wonderful. I would definitely come back again. The staff was overly friendly and helpful especially the valet. It's at a great location and I would recommend to anyone. The spa was also a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Hl2489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Charlotte.

Kindly,
Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The customer experience here was spectacular - the fact that the room overlooked the Epicenter and the windows did little to block out the sound of the music from across the street, which went on well beyond 1am. That ruined an otherwise spectacular stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank joegold80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Over the past few years Ritz has dropped off our list of brands to stay at due to the drop in maintenance and service. We booked here as it was the best rated hotel in Charlotte. What a pleasant surprise to see this hotel has maintained the quality that Ritz use to represent. Beautiful large and very well maintained rooms, very comfortable. The staff, all that we meet, wanted to insure you were having a great experience. I can't speak highly enough of this property. My son age 12 is already asking for a return trip.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeamusRitz, Director of Sales at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful experience, and we look forward to welcoming both you and your son back for another exceptional stay.

Kindly,
Seamus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews