We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
139
103
97
55
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
103
97
55
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien rooftop bar club level guest services nascar hall of fame fitness center outdoor pool checking in great customer service aisha downtown evokes valet epicenter
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I was there on business travel and arrived very late. There was a very small refrigerator, no microwave, and Keurig coffeepot. Clean, but I like for hotels to "smell" clean. Then I found a 5 dollar bill near the chair and wondered when it was last cleaned. I used the microwave in the lobby. My favorite parts of the room: the supplied robe and slippers (although I did not use them), the huge almost ceiling to floor length mirror in the room. Perfect for getting ready in the room Very modern sink and shower but looked aged. The lights in the bathroom (option of two) were great. Many outlets and USB ports. Water pressure in the bathroom fabulous. Loved the bathroom mirror. Mouthwash was included in amenities, Q tips, and cotton balls. I only stayed one night but it intrigued me to want to stay again. I woke up to a full view of a triathlon at the sports center across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Exhaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlotteSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Even though you only stayed one night with us while in the area for business, we thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed analysis of our accomodations along with your experience. We were thrilled that your first visit to our modernly-appointed property was exceptional from check-in to check-out. We do apologize for your noted lapse in optimal refreshing of your guest room upon arrival and will share your experience with our housekeeping personnel to ensure all inspections and procedures are being properly implemented. It was wonderful to know that you were left with the desire to return, and we can’t wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I have had to go to Charlotte several times recently. I’m disabled and every member of the staff was extraordinary in their assistance. They went above and beyond.

Location was perfect. It was about 5-10 minutes to my appointment the next morning.
The premier bedding was just that. It was the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in. It was like sleeping on a cloud.

Loved the room service as well as the valet parking. The carpet might be a little frayed here and there but it a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Take advantage of lower prices on internet travel sites. Book your room as soon as you can to lock-in lower prices.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlotteSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Your heartwarming review brought smiles to all of our faces, Lisa. Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experiences of staying at the Sheraton Charlotte with us. We were delighted to know that on top of our convenient location for your travels in the Queen City, it was the welcoming hospitality of our team that made you feel at home in our care. That “above and beyond” service that you mentioned is the high standard we always strive to uphold and we will share your gracious praise with our staff as motivation. We were elated that our modernly-appointed accommodations afforded you the perfect level of “cloud-like” comfort and we hope to welcome you back for many more five-star experiences in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

I really loved the Sheraton! Clean rooms, great beds, friendly and very welcoming staff!! A special thanks to Erika Bauchrowitz for making our stay perfect. Couldn't ask for better customer service. Erika and her staff will always greet you with smile. I plan on bringing my family to Charlotte soon and the Sheraton will be the place we stay. Can't wait to come back. You will not be disappointed. 5 stars!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlotteSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

We were thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience at the Sheraton Charlotte, Joe! We are always delighted to know that our amazing staff members not only meet the high standards of our brand, but also exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations. Your exuberant compliments for all aspects of your recent stay were inspiring to every member of our staff, especially your praise for Erika as part of our Management Team. She takes great pride in going above and beyond to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience and we know that your praise for her welcoming hospitality and role in your “perfect” stay was greatly appreciated. On behalf of everyone at your new home-away-from-home in the Queen City, we hope to see you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We had to leave our home to evacuate form Hurricane Florence. My daughter was extremely upset about the storm and my dog has never traveled with us before. The rooms were modern extremely clean rooms, the manager Erika set up all kinds of activities for my daughter during the storm and the entire staff made a big fuss over her and our dog. They have two different restaurant options and starbucks coffee bar in the mornings. Erika went above and beyond to make sure our families stay was amazing. During the mornings our family would go for walks to uptown, the parks and the discovery place science museum. In the afternoons we hung out at the pool and hot tub. The evenings our daughter would play cards with Erika and do activities in the kids room they set up for during the storm. Our family cannot express it enough how wonderful the hotel staff treated us.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlotteSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

We can’t express how much your heartwarming review meant to us all. It was a pleasure to welcome you and all of your family members, whether two-legged or four, to the Sheraton Charlotte, Tara, and we’re thrilled that our modernly-appointed accommodations and convenient Uptown location provided you the perfect safe haven from the storm. Having to leave home for any unforeseen circumstance is never easy, and we were delighted to be able to make such a stressful situation a time of comfort and security, and even assist in creating some positive memories for you all. We were thrilled to know that our team not only lived up to our high standard of personalized customer service, but also exceeded all of your expectations. This level of warm welcoming hospitality that you detailed starts from the top and we will ensure that Erika learns of her individual role in making your stay nothing short of five-star worthy. We send you our well wishes and hope to see you all back with us again but under sunnier skies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Approximately 90 of us came in to help restore power after hurricane Florence. From the phone call we received from the sales manager, to the way we were treated by the people who checked us in at the front desk to the, the chef and his staff; it was all very good. They were very patient with all of our request(we had plenty) and went out of their way to show us that they wanted us at their hotel(s). They had plenty of parking to accommodate us with all of our bucket trucks, pick ups, vans, etc. A special thank you to Erika B., Caprica, & Iro who took great care of us primarily but the entire staff was great!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlotteSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

It was an honor to accommodate you and your fellow colleagues at the Sheraton Charlotte, Kenny, and we thank you not only for your stellar review, but for your service to our community during this unfortunate time. Our utmost priority is the overall satisfaction of each and every guest, and we do our best to accommodate any request, no matter the size or in the case of your group, the quantity. Thus it was elating to know that your stay was exceptional from check-in to check-out, with the highlight being the high standard of personalized customer service provided by each and every staff member. It was wonderful to know that our team was always on hand to accommodate your requests, answer any questions, and create an overall comfortable and welcoming environment. We will share your gracious praise, ensuring that Erika, Caprica, and Iro all individually learn of the lasting impression they left upon you. We hope that the next time you return to the Queen City, we will see you back with us under sunnier skies for another five-star stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews