We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Ranked #37 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Triadelphia, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just Right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This was a spur of the moment decision. We were traveling and new we could go a few more hours so I got on my notebook and searched hotels in the area we would be in at that particular time. Well I'm very picky on places I stay so I do go on a lot of what the reviews say. This Hyatt had pretty good reviews and very, very little terrible reviews (which I check too). I called the hotel direct and spoke to a Jen. She was awesome!! I explained it would be around 1 or 2 in the morning and she said no problem. When we arrived -- we were exhausted--and she got us registered with key in no time so that we could get some sleep before getting up at 5am. She was there in the morning when we checked out and was just as kind. It makes the trip so much more enjoyable when you meet nice people and there is no hassle!! So thank you Hyatt and Jen (Front Desk Clerk) for that. Also I must say the wonderful breakfast-that was included - was just what we needed. So for anyone who needs a quick stay or even extended stay I would highly recommend this Hyatt.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjzader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    214
    71
    29
    30
See reviews for
155
151
58
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at two Hyatt hotels on a recent trip to North Carolina and were very pleased with both. The customer service here was excellent. We only stayed one night - prior to leaving on an early morning flight out of CLT. The day we arrived, I arranged to drop off our rental car so we wouldn't have to deal with it the next morning, and the hotel's shuttle service came and picked us up from the rental car company. We were leaving the next morning (again on their shuttle) before they start serving breakfast, so the staff prepare breakfast foods for us (yogurt with fruit, other fresh fruit, muffins, bottled water, nutrition bar, etc (there are refrigerators in the rooms) so that we could eat before catching the shuttle. They also have a nice coffee bar and snack concession in the lobby. The staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

My buddy and I were looking for a place to stay overnight on a road trip to Atlanta. We were pleasantly surprised by the size and modern amenities the room offered, which is more like a suite, for the value.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCeeNedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I had booked my reservation for the Hyatt in North Carolina over 2mos in advance thru Expedia. When we arrived at around 9:30 pm the Hyatt hotel shuttle picked us up promptly from the airport. The driver, Mike, explained he had some bad news, the hotel was over booked and we were going to another hotel across the street, Sleep Inn (Below are my ratings for Sleep Inn) and that they would honor our reservations. Tired from the plane ride we conceded. The driver, Mike was very apologetic and we realized it was not his fault. He offered his van services to bring us to the Hyatt for breakfast in the morning but our plane would leave too soon for the opportunity. He then offered to drive us to a restaurant that night as we were had not eaten since breakfast. We took him up on it. He then said to call when we were finished with out meal so he could return us to the Sleep Inn. We were impressed with this gentleman. As for Hyatt, I'd paid 109.00 for the room. Sleep Inn's charge for the night was 79.00. (covered by Hyatt) You do the math!

Room Tip: Beware that when you make reservations via expedia ect, you may not have a room when you get there.B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank issinmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, CA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

The hotel is typical of its type (large suite, nice layout, comfortable bed) and sparse services but acceptable for the overnight stay. This particular site is a little "tired" but clean. Good value and short shuttle to airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators as the walls are quite thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hijinx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#28 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road

Property: Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Address: 2950 Oak Lake Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7718 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price range (per night): $142 - $280
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just west of uptown Charlotte and four miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, the Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including the Charlotte Motor Speedway, Bank of America Stadium, the Carowinds Amusement Park and the Billy Graham Library. Ideal for business travelers, couples looking for a getaway, and busy families, Hyatt Place features a selected range of services aimed at providing casual hospitality in a well-designed, high-tech and contemporary environment. Our free high speed wireless internet allows you to stay connected in the comfort of your room, or utilize our business center for any other printing or computing needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing