We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
USD 176*
USD 155*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 183*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 199*
USD 174*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 119*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 312*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 193*
USD 187*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 154*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 288*
USD 262*
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 356*
USD 299*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
USD 248*
USD 194*
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
391
239
89
42
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
239
89
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksoul foodcharlotte airportfree breakfastconvenience storespacious roomsitting areafresh fruitbreakfast sandwichparking lotshuttle servicegreat customer servicea great stayoatmealhot breakfastfree shuttlecoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at two Hyatt hotels on a recent trip to North Carolina and were very pleased with both. The customer service here was excellent. We only stayed one night - prior to leaving on an early morning flight out of CLT. The day we arrived, I arranged to drop off our rental car so we wouldn't have to deal with it the next morning, and the hotel's shuttle service came and picked us up from the rental car company. We were leaving the next morning (again on their shuttle) before they start serving breakfast, so the staff prepare breakfast foods for us (yogurt with fruit, other fresh fruit, muffins, bottled water, nutrition bar, etc (there are refrigerators in the rooms) so that we could eat before catching the shuttle. They also have a nice coffee bar and snack concession in the lobby. The staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My buddy and I were looking for a place to stay overnight on a road trip to Atlanta. We were pleasantly surprised by the size and modern amenities the room offered, which is more like a suite, for the value.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCeeNedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I had booked my reservation for the Hyatt in North Carolina over 2mos in advance thru Expedia. When we arrived at around 9:30 pm the Hyatt hotel shuttle picked us up promptly from the airport. The driver, Mike, explained he had some bad news, the hotel was over booked and we were going to another hotel across the street, Sleep Inn (Below are my ratings for Sleep Inn) and that they would honor our reservations. Tired from the plane ride we conceded. The driver, Mike was very apologetic and we realized it was not his fault. He offered his van services to bring us to the Hyatt for breakfast in the morning but our plane would leave too soon for the opportunity. He then offered to drive us to a restaurant that night as we were had not eaten since breakfast. We took him up on it. He then said to call when we were finished with out meal so he could return us to the Sleep Inn. We were impressed with this gentleman. As for Hyatt, I'd paid 109.00 for the room. Sleep Inn's charge for the night was 79.00. (covered by Hyatt) You do the math!

Room Tip: Beware that when you make reservations via expedia ect, you may not have a room when you get there.But, sometimes an employee will surprise you;)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank issinmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The hotel is typical of its type (large suite, nice layout, comfortable bed) and sparse services but acceptable for the overnight stay. This particular site is a little "tired" but clean. Good value and short shuttle to airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators as the walls are quite thin.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hijinx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Ive stayed at several Hyatt place's in Charlotte and they are all quite nice. This hotel is a great value at $89 per night. It is very clean and has new furniture and fixtures. There wasn't ice or vending on our floor. The room has a nice seating area and desk space for working.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash410s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews