We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
220
154
79
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
154
79
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charlotte airport front desk marriott courtyard room was clean the shuttle driver wake up call fire pit an early flight free shuttle indoor pool one night stay housekeeping staff fitness center bistro lobby kenneth marriotts
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful and very efficient as well. Free shuttle service was provided to Charlotte airport and driver was also very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were recently renovated and very nicely appointed and bed was comfortable. The room also contained a very nice sofa. Lobby was not magnificent but very nice. There is also an indoor pool and a small lobby bistro that is open late. Wifi is free.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dragonrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandamatthews2017, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

dragonrees,


Thank you for your feed back, I will share with team. We look forward to having you again at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

we made a last minute reservation to leave from the CLT airport a day earlier than anticipated......the staff at this hotel were soooo cordial, and lovely and welcoming......we had a very nice accommodation that was quite comfortable.....but the people that work there made the stay most enjoyable.....we dined and wined.....both to our satisfaction.....Kudos to Eric and Kenya and Spring and alllll the staff whose names I should have gotten.....please acknowledge each one that worked the night of September 12th and the next morning.....I couldn't help but notice the staff who were serving breakfast to all the electricians from PIKE who were there waiting for instructions on where to go following Florence.....

Room tip: we had a very nice corner room......only there one night with a purpose so we didn't get into all the above details asked......
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pbbswb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandamatthews2017, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

pbbswb,


Thank you for staying at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, I will be sure to share your feed back to with staff and Kenya Eric and Spring. We are great for you and our Pike group we had in house. We hope to see all each of you again at the Courtyard.


Thank you.

Amanda Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We visited this location due to the inconveniences of the hurricane. Along the visit unfortunately I lost my cell phone and the phenomenal shuttle driver Kenya save the day! She went out of her way to make sure I found my cell phone before we continued back to the motel as it fell out of my pocket in the rental car that we returned. Eric and Sam at the front desk were extremely helpful as well if you are in Charlotte North Carolina whether you need an airport motel or just a room this is a place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank monteumstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandamatthews2017, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Monteumstead,


I am so glad that you stay with us, yes the hurricane is unfortunate, but glad Kenya, Eric, and Sam were very helpful and Kenya saved they day with helping find your phone. We hope to see you again here at the Courtyard Charlotte Airport North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

I visited this location due to Hurricane Florences hassles and catastophys and through it akl Kenya, Sam and Eric All Were Absolutely Phenomenal! Thanks for such great services!! We will be back! On greater terms nextime. Thanks!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank joyceumstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaigeYas, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you joyceumstead for your wonderful review for our hotel. It is so very nice that during a time when you were dealing with a serious situation that the hotel was able to provide you with great service and a comfortable place to stay. It was very kind of you to mention the associates that made your stay special. Each of them are thrilled that you took the time to learn their names and let us know what great service they offered. We would love to see you again. Please call us when you are traveling to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

This morning our flight for tomorrow afternoon was cancelled, so we needed to stay overnight and near the airport to catch tomorrow’s flight up to NY. As usual, I called the Marriott Rewards Center and they booked this lovely hotel very close to the Charlotte Airport. We were checked in by Erick, who couldn’t have been nicer. He gave us a nice room and provided tons of info on dining options. Although, in the end, we opted to eat at their Bistro, off the lobby. The food and drinks were excellent. The entire hotel has been remodeled recently and the decor is modern, yet intimate. The shower in the bathroom is excellent with plenty of grab bars for senior citizens, like us, seeking safety. We loved our room and the King sized bed has a very nice mattress. Besides, Erick, who is very pleasant and energetic, a special shout out to Kenya and Spring at the front desk. We decided to leave our car here for a nominal fee and use their shuttle bus to the airport. Hopefully, that will work out ok. If not I will write an addendum. So far....this hotel far exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank homemadetripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandamatthews2017, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

homemadetripplanner,

Thank you for your feed back, I glad Eric, Kenya, and Spring exceeded your expectations. We hope to have you back at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews