We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oustanding Customer Service By Front Desk Attendant Cynthia Knight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Oustanding Customer Service By Front Desk Attendant Cynthia Knight”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Employee Cynthia Knight provided my wife, myself and couple traveling with us outstanding customer service and was very attentive to our needs.

Room Tip: Corner rooms seem to be the best rooms with lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalBynumGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for the review of our hotel. Cynthia is a great asset to our team and we enjoy working with her.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Thanks!
Crystal Bynum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    121
    54
    18
    11
See reviews for
126
47
22
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Beautiful looking hotel. It has the appearance of a high scale hotel like the Ritz from the outside. The interior is beautiful as well. The rooms are very nice size. The staff is courteous and friendly and it is a bargain price for the quality. It is well located and is a short drive to the beautiful campus of the University of North Carolina and the main streets of Chapel Hill.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winlosil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalBynumGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoy the upscale accommodations and service here at our hotel.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Thanks,
Crystal Bynum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I have been here 4 times and they continue to exceed my expectations because they go the extra me

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendeenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed here in January 2012. Perfect place to stay in Chapel Hill! It's a short walking distance to a shopping center with great restaurants and shops, as well as a very short drive to the heart of Chapel Hill. The hotel employees were all friendly and helpful, especially Keith. The lobby modern (updated) and includes a restaurant, Starbucks coffee, a "market" for treats (soda, candy, etc.), a bar, sitting areas, and a breakfast area (not complimentary). The interior of the room was nothing exciting, but it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. My only issues during the stay were as follows: the heating system in our room made a really loud humming noise when turned on; the hallway was FREEZING, as if a window was open somewhere on the floor; the blowdryer in the room looked and performed like it was at least 10 years old.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBizzle612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

All the very positive reviews are right. This hotel's rooms and public area could easily pass for a 4 star property anywhere. Great staff as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
1.4 km away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#10 of 18 in Chapel Hill
441 reviews
4.1 km away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,276 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Rizzo Center
Rizzo Center
#1 of 18 in Chapel Hill
417 reviews
3.9 km away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
447 reviews
4.8 km away
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
#7 of 18 in Chapel Hill
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chapel Hill

Property: Courtyard Chapel Hill
Address: 100 Marriott Way, Chapel Hill, NC 27517-7100
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#8 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price range (per night): $149 - $257
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chapel Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia APAC, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Courtyard
Chapel Hill Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing