We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY SMART STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stay there 5 nights for my cousin's wedding and we loved it!
We had the opportunity to go to other hotels were other family members were staying in Chapel Hill and ours was superior by far... The breakfast was always changing everyday so we didn't get bored at eating at the Hotel, the rooms were impeccable and the hotel had a very fresh feeling... All the staff was super nice specially Jeffrey who helped us with the reservations.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPLCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

I really like this hotel. Have been using this every year when I come to Chapel Hill for business. The breakfast is great. Rooms are clean and spacious. The front desk is very helpful. The only disadvantage is that there are not many restaurants nearby within walking distance. If you have a car, then downtown Chapel Hill is within 10 miles. There are also some hotels and fast food locations within a mile or two.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdorai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Restaurant need some work on layout and the server need not get so sensitive when a guest mentions that the beacon isnt done. He then returns with a chart that shows the customer the time for cooking.

Mgt might relook that time it doesn't allow for proper cooking

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcsurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We loved this hotel!! We were passing through Chapel Hill so we only stayed one night but were so glad we chose this hotel. The staff was awesome---the best we've ever had. The hotel itself was extra clean and everything seemed to be fairly new. It was also close to UNC and even had a free shuttle to the basketball museum. Breakfast the next day was great too. This one is worth a try!!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank tarheelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

We were going to UNC Chapel Hill and this hotel was located very conveniently from the main road. When I booked this hotel I did not know how far it was to UNC but it was only a 10-15 minute car ride. The employees at this hotel were very nice & helpful with directions & recommendations for restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penningtoncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
4.5 km away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#7 of 18 in Chapel Hill
486 reviews
2.6 km away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#12 of 18 in Chapel Hill
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hyatt Place Chapel Hill / Southern Village
3.6 km away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#9 of 18 in Chapel Hill
463 reviews
6.4 km away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Chapel Hill

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill

Address: 6119 Farrington Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27517-9467
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
#8 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range: $129 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 miles from the University of North Carolina and downtown Franklin Street's shopping and dining district the Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill is your home away from home for all of your Tar Heel needs . With our excellent customer service, southern hospitality and Manager's Reception Tuesday Thursdays your experience with us will make you a fan for life. All 64 of our beautiful spacious guest rooms are equipped with micro-fridges and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Some of our other features include a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, 24 hour business center, local shuttle service, meeting space that accommodates up to 40 people, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary access to an off site full service gym and free guest/motor coach parking. For your convenience we are located only minutes away from UNC Hospitals, the Friday Center, Quadrangle Business Park, Research Triangle Park (RTP), the Dean Dome, the Carolina Basketball Museum (opened January 2008) Keenan Stadium, Finley Golf Course, Raleigh Durham International Airport, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Duke University, Duke Hospitals, Streets of South Point Mall, the Durham Bulls Stadium, Carter Finley Stadium and the RBC Center home of the Carolina Hurricanes.No matter what brings you to Chapel Hill we're sure your experience with the Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill will exceed all of your expectations. We can t wait to be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, IHG, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Holiday Inn Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing