We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Living Room looking out
From Shady Lounge to Pool
Your front door
Pool Lounge
Bath with walk in shower
Your Screened Porch - Welcome!
Inside your screened porch. Grill out side the porch.
Inside Screened Porch
Stone Garden in Screened Porch
18\\\' wide salt water pool!  Shared with owners - but thats it!
Paradise - side yard
View to upstairs and lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nourishpe...
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place is awesome! It is clean, private and the decor is fun also. Dianne and Bobby are excellent hosts. We shared many great stories by the pool. The apt. is a short easy walk to the boardwalk, beach, restaurants, bars. We will be back! Mary and Michael

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
WWBB (We Will Be Back) is the response we love hear and strive for. Thank you for staying at our Tropical Beach Apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mocksville, NC USA
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you for staying with us! You were terrific guests and I look forward to hosting you again!

Just a note! Shannon stayed the Lil Snapper - the property this is under is just as nice but our Lil Snapper is a gem too!

Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Archdale, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and the Fergusons. They are great people.
Liked least: Having to leave to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie...
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“A great, private apt convenient to all Carolina Beach attractions!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed at this place for 6 days and it was wonderful! It was such a nice, quiet, cozy space - a perfect alternative to staying in a hotel. I will definitely reserve this rental again whenever I return to Carolina Beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was quiet & private
Liked least: The wi-fi kept kicking me off, but that wasn't a bad thing. I needed the break from technology!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you Jocelyn, We look forward to your return! You were a great guest and Petunia as well!

Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing