We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
105
40
9
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
40
9
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance beachside hotel get away room was clean private balcony parking is tight the perfect spot king room favorite restaurants working order pots pans home away from home ocean front visiting carolina beach donuts mini vacation great view of the ocean
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Took a Chance and was lucky enough to get a room for this weekend. We arrived on Saturday, and the room was ready before the 3 pm check in. Smaller size and a little out dated, but it was clean and had everything you need. The pool was Right outside of our deck, it was clean and not too busy. It was closed at 9 pm so there was no noise at night. The Inn is right on the beach with a private entrance to the beach. They even have a little Tiki Hut Dry bar on a raised deck with corn hole if you wanted to have a group up there. The staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend this place, and plan to go back. Shops and restaurants, and the Boardwalk were all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JKFlyer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

If you're looking for a no frills, clean hotel room with simple amenities, this is a great place! The room and hotel were very clean and well kept. Accommodating and helpful staff. Quick and easy access to the beach. Nice well kept clean pool. Quiet family environment. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2016
3  Thank JennylynnRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We love this place! If we are headed to the beach this is our spot. Susan the inn owner is lovely and personable making the stay way more cozy and comfortable. Rooms are clean and simple with the option for a kitchenette. We love the kitchen, cook all your own meals, have all your beverages and snacks ready for the your epic day at the beach ( which is only steps away from all the rooms). It is close to downtown, but not on top of all the huge hotels so there are less people piled on the beach. I could go on , but then I'd never be able to book a room
All and all we love this place! Check it out

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Very nice Inn - clean and comfortable. walking distance to everything and steps to the beach. We stayed on the 2nd floor to get an oceanfront view. My husband enjoyed the view from the back door breezeway of the Charter fishing boats. We would walk there each evening to see the fish that were caught. The Inn has a friendly cat that would come to our door and visit us. The owner was very nice - even when we locked ourselves out 2X and had to come and let us in.

Room Tip: get a room on 2nd floor oceanfront for best view.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomLindavitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Early on in May 2016 I needed some time away after a recent knee operation& I knew The Savanna was where I wanted to be.My reservation was for 3 days, but my sister was in town on business so I remained for a fourth day of total bliss! Jana&her son were so kind helping me carry my luggage, and Susan's live in motel cat "Mocha" was a welcome visitor to my room for treats&a back rub.I look forward to my next stay, thanks everyone.Keith

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank KeithLivNLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews