We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views, awesome stay”
Review of Sea Ranch Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Ranch Motel
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Greenville, NC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, awesome stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed two nights at Sea Ranch in a 2 Queen kitchenette room. The view was breathtaking and the decor was beachy without being cheesy. It was roomy (there were 4 adults) and clean. The staff were friendy and helpful. Even in the off-season, we enjoyed walking the Carolina Beach Boardwalk. We couldn't resist the treats at the Fudge Boat, and enjoyed chatting with the staff at Olde Salty. We had dinner at Tangerine's one night, which was fabulous! Breakfast at Kate's Pancake House was right on time! Just down the road is the Aquarium, which is a must-see. Fort Fisher is also great. Be sure to visit the Cotton Exchange in nearby Wilmington!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brettsma02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    41
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
54
35
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sanford nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2010

After endless searching and reading reviews on other places to stay at Carolina Beach, My husband & I decided on the Sea Ranch Motel. WOW...What a great place to stay,It is not the Ritz, but for the price & location it was perfect for us. We have not had a vacation in six years & I promise we will be back to stay there soon. The staff was super friendly & we even got to check in early. Looking forward to our next getaway.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyzib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Upon check in we were charged more for extra guest. The only problem was that I made the reservation for 4 guest and confirmed it, however they only had us down for 2. Lady at front desk was nice enough to give some money back, however we still paid more than quoted originally. Room was oceanfront, however you could not see the ocean. I would not pay extra unless you get 2nd or 3rd floor room. Rooms were clean but we probably will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlover1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Just returned from our 3rd annual trip to Carolina Beach and it was the best ever. The Sea Ranch upgraded all the rooms with new beds and furniture. We love the quaint (wood paneling in the rooms), full kitchen, and family feel of the Sea Ranch. Just walk out your room, enjoy the view, and listen to live music from the Tiki Bar down the beach at sunset. We made our reservations for 2011, since they are a sell out. Oh and the swimming pools are awesome.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rayknitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

My husband and I have been thinking about moving to Wilmington, NC and decided to go visit again just to be sure. We figured we might as well stay on the water in Carolina Beach since it is only a few mins away. I saw that Sea Ranch was rated #1 on Trip Advisor and just had to check it out. We had the Ocean Front 2nd floor room and it was amazing. The view was spectacular and the pool and hot tub were very relaxing. The room was a great value. It isn't top notch amenities, but it was clean and well kept. Who wants to pay for an overpriced room anyway? You can get your monies worth here. It worked for us!! The staff and all the tenants were very friendly and welcoming. We are hoping the next time we come back it will be for good, but we would definitely hit the Sea Ranch Motel again for an ocean front getaway.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlshipp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
1.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
2.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#13 of 19 in Carolina Beach
56 reviews
1.6 km away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#14 of 19 in Carolina Beach
240 reviews
1.6 km away
SeaWitch Motel
SeaWitch Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Carolina Beach

Been to Sea Ranch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Ranch Motel

Property: Sea Ranch Motel
Address: PO Box 176, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-0176
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Carolina Beach
Price range (per night): $50 - $136
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Sea Ranch Hotel Carolina Beach
Sea Hotel Carolina Beach
Sea Motel Carolina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing