We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Asheville West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville West
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Candler
2 reviews
“Good stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Right off imterstate, very nice staff, good rate, will use again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvgardening13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Days Inn Asheville West and I am pleased to know you had a satisfactory experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy 2012 to you and all our guests and may the new year bring you good tidings and safe and enjoyable travels. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    198
    156
    101
    94
See reviews for
267
224
70
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Ga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

I stayed one night and it was fine. The breakfast had more options than you usually see at similar hotels and it seems they also offer soup/pasta at night. The staff was friendly and the price was good. My door was hard to close but all in all I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandad1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to know you had an overall satisfactory stay with us and would recommend us. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and helps us improve our property so that all our guests have a great experience at the Days Inn Asheville West. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grovetown
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I travel for business and never know where I will stay since I usually go until I run out of time. I have stayed here twice, and the second time was because of my first experience. I could have rolled on another half hour or so. Very nice staff and enjoy the complimentary meals, both dinner and breakfast. I will choose this property whenever possible.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Thank you so much for making us your preffered hotel whenever you are in the Asheville area. As a frequent business traveller, we know you have a wide choice of hotels and are delighted to know that we are your hotel of choice. I am very pleased to know you have had 2 good stays with us and we will continue to work hard to make sure you always have an excellent experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

very friendly outgoing two ladies at breakfast who are very informative of things to do in Asheville. their goal is to make sure the traveler is pleased. they make sure they are doing a good job because they encourage you to do this review, which i have never done before this one. the breakfast was very good, for a free continental, and the free supper-can't be too critical, it's free- was a pleasant surprise. the location is very convenient to Asheville.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbmc02man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and acknowledging our good service. Yes, we do encourage our guests to review us, because your feedback is very valuable to us and we use these comments to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Eastham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed 10 days. We felt right at home here.We had both a nice breakfast but a nice evening meal also. All included in the low daily rate. What we found the best was the hospitality we got from the staff. Donna, April and Ken all made us feel so welcome. We are coming back in the spring. All we can say is Thank You All.

Room Tip: If your pet is with you, get a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
It is such a pleasure to read your review. I am so blessed to have such a wonderful staff who go out of their way to make our guests feel at home at the Days Inn Asheville West. It is clear that it was our service that made you choose to extend your stay to 10 days this time and want to come back in the spring. We look forward to seeing you then and till then, I hope you have a happy holiday season. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candler
11.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
10.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#35 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
10.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
27.0 km away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#32 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
11.4 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville West

Property: Days Inn Asheville West
Address: 2551 Smoky Park Hwy, I-40, Exit 37, Candler, NC 28715-9304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Candler
Price range (per night): $73 - $143
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm southern hospitality during your next visit the beautiful North Carolina mountains at the award-winning Days Inn Asheville West hotel. Located off Interstate 40, our Candler, NC, hotel is near Great Smoky Mountains National Park and at the doorstep of pristine wilderness and abundant outdoor recreation.Help yourself to free Daybreak breakfast buffet each morning then return to your spacious guest room, complete with a microwave and refrigerator. Stay connected to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access, swim in our outdoor pool or picnic in the barbeque area. End your busy day with our complimentary southern supper. Our pet-friendly Candler, NC, hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free parking, including space for large vehicles. Rooms with mountain views as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville West Hotel Candler
Days Inn Candler
Candler Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing