We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville West
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Candler
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Right off imterstate, very nice staff, good rate, will use again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvgardening13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Days Inn Asheville West and I am pleased to know you had a satisfactory experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy 2012 to you and all our guests and may the new year bring you good tidings and safe and enjoyable travels. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

764 - 768 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2011

I stayed one night and it was fine. The breakfast had more options than you usually see at similar hotels and it seems they also offer soup/pasta at night. The staff was friendly and the price was good. My door was hard to close but all in all I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandad1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to know you had an overall satisfactory stay with us and would recommend us. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and helps us improve our property so that all our guests have a great experience at the Days Inn Asheville West. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I travel for business and never know where I will stay since I usually go until I run out of time. I have stayed here twice, and the second time was because of my first experience. I could have rolled on another half hour or so. Very nice staff and enjoy the complimentary meals, both dinner and breakfast. I will choose this property whenever possible.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Thank you so much for making us your preffered hotel whenever you are in the Asheville area. As a frequent business traveller, we know you have a wide choice of hotels and are delighted to know that we are your hotel of choice. I am very pleased to know you have had 2 good stays with us and we will continue to work hard to make sure you always have an excellent experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

very friendly outgoing two ladies at breakfast who are very informative of things to do in Asheville. their goal is to make sure the traveler is pleased. they make sure they are doing a good job because they encourage you to do this review, which i have never done before this one. the breakfast was very good, for a free continental, and the free supper-can't be too critical, it's free- was a pleasant surprise. the location is very convenient to Asheville.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbmc02man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and acknowledging our good service. Yes, we do encourage our guests to review us, because your feedback is very valuable to us and we use these comments to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed 10 days. We felt right at home here.We had both a nice breakfast but a nice evening meal also. All included in the low daily rate. What we found the best was the hospitality we got from the staff. Donna, April and Ken all made us feel so welcome. We are coming back in the spring. All we can say is Thank You All.

Room Tip: If your pet is with you, get a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

It is such a pleasure to read your review. I am so blessed to have such a wonderful staff who go out of their way to make our guests feel at home at the Days Inn Asheville West. It is clear that it was our service that made you choose to extend your stay to 10 days this time and want to come back in the spring. We look forward to seeing you then and till then, I hope you have a happy holiday season. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candler
8.9 km away
Quality Inn West of Asheville
20.5 km away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
10.9 km away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#30 of 66 in Asheville
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
19.7 km away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#33 of 66 in Asheville
507 reviews
13.7 km away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#31 of 66 in Asheville
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville West

Address: 2551 Smoky Park Hwy, I-40, Exit 37, Candler, NC 28715-9304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Candler
Price Range: $75 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm southern hospitality during your next visit the beautiful North Carolina mountains at Days Inn Asheville West hotel. Located off Interstate 40, our Candler, NC, hotel is near Great Smoky Mountains National Park and at the doorstep of pristine wilderness and abundant outdoor recreation. Help yourself to free Daybreak breakfast buffet each morning then return to your spacious guest room, complete with a microwave and refrigerator. Stay connected to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access, swim in our outdoor pool or picnic in the barbeque area. End your busy day with our complimentary southern supper. Our pet-friendly Candler, NC, hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free parking, including space for large vehicles. Rooms with mountain views as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Tour the historic Biltmore Estate, an 8,000-acre estate featuring a 250-room chateau, or take a scenic drive through the mountains on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Enjoy unique views on a hot-air balloon ride or explore the streets of historic downtown Asheville. The nearby North Carolina Arboretum is a great place for a peaceful walk, and Wolf Laurel Ski Resort offers great downhill skiing terrain during the winter. For additional outdoor activities, head into Great Smoky Mountains National Park, not far from our Candler, NC, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville West Hotel Candler
Days Inn Candler
Candler Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing