We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rent or Buy in the Mountains”
other travellers have booked this property
Fox Creek Waterside Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fox Creek Waterside Cabin
The living room with HD-TV and fireplace The covered porch features a hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Fox Creek Waterside Cabin
The living room with HD-TV and fireplace
The covered porch features a hot tub
All new seating in the living room
Take the trail along the creek to some waterfalls
This bedroom now has a new KING PILLOW TOP BED
The new queen pillow top bed in the second bedroom
There is a bistro table along the creek
The cabin features a full size kitchen
The Fall colors at Fox Creek Waterside
The back yard with the creek just 20' away
All paved access, perfect for motorcycles
The veiw off the deck of the creek and the meadow beyond
Fox Creek Waterside in the Smokies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bryson City, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane R
Leesburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Rent or Buy in the Mountains”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are on vacation and my husband was tired of motel rooms so we decided to rent a cabin somewhere in Bryson City NC to see if we would rent or buy in the future during the summer months. After looking a 3 different area rentals in Bryson CIty, NC we choose Fox Creek after looking at the property. There are 3 cabins in a row in this specific area, (Hillside, Meadowside and Waterside). All 3 cabins are the same size except the decor, (2 BR/1 Bath). The cabins are close to town to get groceries,near IGA Supermarket and the GSMR is 15 minutes away. Has Basic DirecTV and limited internet. Our cell phone did not work in the area (MetroPCS). We stayed for 3 days at Meadowside (middle cabin) as took the GSMR and 2nd day just rained. We purchased our own food - breakfast items, coffee, juice, dish soap etc. and dinner items, snacks and sodas at Ingles Supermarket on the other side of town. We also purchase paper towels, laundry soap, and other personal bath needs. We enjoyed the stay at the cabin except for 1 unpleasant encounter. The first day we arrived at the cabin about 5 pm after doing our shopping. As we were unpacking items from the car 2 large pit bulls (1 White, 1 tan) came from the direction of the 3rd property and barking at me (Wife). I jumped into the car to get away from them but the white one approached near the vehicle. My husband appeared from the passenger side of the vehicle and stood on the porch whiile the dogs continued to bark. After several minutes the white dog turned and left with the tan one following. I reported the incident to the owner and about 45 minutes later 3 Sheriff officers arrived to ask about the pit bulls. They informed me there was not much they could do as NO leash laws in the county. There were no collars on the dogs but they come from somewhere in the area as the next 2 days we saw them roaming on all 3 cabin properties around 5 pm each day then they would leave. I would suggest to the owners to put an inexpensive Swiffer floor mop wet or dry cloths in each cabin so floors can be cleaned if necessary. The hand held vac in our cabin did not work and the broom really did not do a good job.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and close to town yet in the mountains next to a stream.
Liked least: The pit bulls
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F
La Farge, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally wonderful vacation cabin!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

“After five nights in motels, taking the long way from Wisconsin on the Harley, what a relief to be able to settle down in such a wonderful cabin for 8 nights! Everything the website said it would be. This is our second trip to this area . . . so beautiful! Looking forward to “the Tail” (again), Cades Cove, the Dome and the parkway up to Boone. Must return another time, as there is so much to behold. Love the sound of the stream, so relaxing to hear first thing in the morning and last at night.”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness, cleanliness, mountain stream, off the beaten path.
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia G
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely Great Cabin”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and i along with my 2 young kids enjoyed our stay in fox creek cabin. The place is very private and had awesome time in Jacuzzi. It was only one mile from Bryson city downtown where the restaurants and shops and smoky railroad station. Deep creek campground is not that far also,so if you want to go water tubing and hiking to see some awesome waterfalls, this is the place to be. This is a great cabin too if you have younger kids..T he only problem we had is the washer/dryer did not work properly. Otherwise, everything was nice..It has full kitchen stuff/grilling outside,so if you want to cook,yes you can..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: jacuzzi
Liked least: bathroom- has lots of dust near the sink..
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
We're glad you enjoyed the cabin and the area. Sorry about the Washer/Dryer. We don't use them ourselves as the cabin laundry is done off site. Of course we had it repaired right away right after you told us about it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing