We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“3rd Year to stay here and can't wait to go back in two weeks!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Red House Inn Brevard

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brevard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Red House Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 5 Brevard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“3rd Year to stay here and can't wait to go back in two weeks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Found the Red House Inn 3 years ago and wait all year to return. Have stayed in every room at the Inn and find them all to be lovely, unique and charming. The owners, Daniel, Tracie & Emilie, go out of their way to make your trip delightful with helpful information regarding hiking & biking trails, where to eat, local events and local shopping. The homemade custom full breakfasts each morning are spectacular. And as an adult with food allergies, I appreciate the extra effort that goes into my morning meal to make sure that I can actually eat it. The beds are superb with linens that rival the Ritz-Carlton. The historical charm of the inn flows throughout along with it being one of the cleanest, friendliest places you will ever stay. And it's location is perfect so that you can easily walk to all the town restaurants and shops. Every year I make new friends there and run into old friends from previous years. If you are lucky enough to get a room here at the Inn, take it and enjoy! I'm headed back in two week for another stay and will enjoy every minute! Have already booked next year's stay so I have it to look forward to!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattif2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    12
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
107
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

We were put into what they called "the english--cottage" out in the back - it was just something added on to an- old garage---low down and dark- no phone-no help with ice etc- and the bath was aweful- no privacy-during the night the AC conked out----we left at 7"00the next morning just to get away---it was very depressing and it was not inexpensive-- also when we into the Big house--the morning we left-it was hot dark and drewrey--no introduction about it's history-could not wait to leave------

Room Tip: i would never go again----
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank bach16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhoue, Owner at The Red House Inn Brevard, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
As owners of the Red House Inn, Tracie and I work hard to make sure that visitors have an enjoyable stay and that they have clean and comfortable accommodations from which to explore the Brevard area. We try to provide accurate and realistic accounts for the rooms we have and the services which we provide, both on our website and on the telephone. Our goal is to meet and exceed guests expectations and to provide good value as well a good service.

It was particularly disappointing that these guests were not happy as they had been referred by a family member who has been a frequent and happy visitor to the Red House. With regard to particular issues that they experienced, I can say that they showed no dissatisfaction with the room on check in, when we assisted them later in working the satellite television or when we returned later to bring them ice for cocktails. It was a dark, rainy afternoon and night when they stayed, but the cottage is well lit and offers comfort and privacy on a rainy afternoon. The air conditioner functioned perfectly when I checked it the next morning and I wonder if at some point the guests activated the timer function. The bathroom door was an antique louvered door but I have replaced this with a solid pine door. When the guests came to the house at 7am, I was in the kitchen preparing the peach muffins for breakfast and had not yet turned on the lights as we were not serving breakfast until 8.00 that day. The muffins were very good.

Both Tracie and I are more than happy to talk to guests about the long history of the Red House and the area in general if they express an interest. We will continue to work hard to meet our guests needs and to provide them with a great bed and breakfast experience.

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

On the recommendation of the Chamber of Commerce in Brevard, we decided to give this B&B a go. We weren't disappointed. What a delightful welcome, a handy location, a lovely room and so clean! For the size of the town, Brevard has some surprisingly good places to eat that were recommended to us by the owners. The English Breakfast on the porch was lovely too. It was nice not to be badgered byt he owners, but to have them there if needed. We thought the price very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilovetotravel415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

The room was well decorated and cozy with a sweet view of the neighborhood. I loved smelling the delicious breakfast downstairs and really enjoyed the fireplace on a cool night.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTtraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

Stayed here with my dad on a cycling trip and could not have asked for a more original Brevard B and B. The hosts, Daniel and Tracy, are super friendly and helpful and offer a great local breakfast as well as tips on the area. The room was perfect, quiet, and originally decorated. We will definitely be back and recommend this B and B to anyone passing through the area or looking for a longer stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAP18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
1.1 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
27.1 km away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
31.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House Inn Brevard

Property: The Red House Inn Brevard
Address: 266 W Probart St, Brevard, NC 28712-3616
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brevard
Price range (per night): $114 - $240
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Red House Inn provides comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in downtown Brevard, NC. The Inn is a short walk from many shopping and dining opportunities and within easy driving distance to Brevard Music Center, Pisgah National Forest and Dupont State forest. It is ideally situated for exploring the North Carolina mountains, visiting waterfalls, hiking, mountain biking and fishing. Amenities include wireless internet, satellite TV and off-street parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing