We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
37
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabincountry breakfastbiscuitsthe main houseliving roomfelt immediatelyupper deckdowntown brevardweddingporchdeanfirefliesmountainschickenslandgemdupont
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve literally traveled all over The US. Stayed in hundreds of hotels. This is our first B&B. It won’t be our last. This is one of the most unique places we’ve ever stayed.
The Pines Country Inn is stepping back in time. It’s old, creaky 100 plus year old facility. Run by an incredible family. Great breakfast every morning served with love and a bright smile.
It’s like going back to grandmas country house. We stayed in grandpas cabin. Met another wonderful family from up north shared a nice glass of wine before retiring for the evening. Sitting on the veranda or on the cabins upper deck, listening to the country sounds. It’s old. Could probably use a facelift hear and there, but that would probably ruin the experience. We loved it and can’t wait to go back to this little slice of heaven. Highly recommend this little jewel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile



We have just arrived and photos will follow. Log from guests are all positive and weddings every month per log. Several rooms and buildings. Photos to come in daylight as it is several miles out into country.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GrandpaDelrayDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The August weekend was planned to just spend a day in the mountains and take a dip in the waterfalls and we found the perfect place to spend it. A day that started with strolling through Hooker falls, Tripple Falls and Looking Glass Falls ended tiresome in this beautiful 100 year old Inn. The first look and the vicinity that surrounds the Pine Country Inn will take away your worn out self! The Inn is located at an altitude from where all you see are lush green farms and beautiful mountains. They have options of lodging meant just for your needs. If you are a writer who needs some quiet time and a writing desk, if you are a family with kids or just a two together on honeymoon! They have the perfect place for you in their two story tree house, individual log cabins or the main arena. We booked a room with attached bathroom (they have common spaces as well) and got lucky with the whole two story treehouse to ourselves. Our treehouse had such cool windows that we never felt the need of air conditioning. Rooms in the main arena have rooms with AC if you need it. As an art lover, the prettiness setup in the 100year old Inn lured me the most. To put an icing on the cake, the Inn keepers were such a sweet family to mingle with. The head chef (Grandma) prepared a wholesome made-from-scratch breakfast (don't miss her pancakes) and hugged us while leaving.
Tip: Do take a cup of coffee in the porch/balcony/verandah of the main arena. The view is breathtakingly beautiful and will make your trip worthwhile.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 749prachip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I have never enjoyed being at a bed and breakfast like I did at the Pines Country Inn. Everything was so clean, cozy, and welcoming. The food was absolutely delicious! Donya and her mother made us feel like family. Can't wait to go back some day! Super weekend that I will never forget!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Destination301134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Came here due to hurricane evacuation. Just loved this place. Rustic charm. Terrific owners. Great breakfast. We especially loved the wonderful views over the valley farm land from the second story veranda. Price value is excellent. About a 15 minute drive from town but well worth the effort. We were in room 5 at the end of the hall, near the veranda.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank victor a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews