We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Graduation Weekend Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Graduation Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this house for our daughter’s graduation from App State. It was beautifully located along the New River and a convenient 15 minutes drive from campus. We thought the house was awesome! We found it well kept both inside and outside. The beds were so comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook and clean with. The owners have done an excellent job providing everything you need for a good active time for the whole family. The basement has a full game room. There are bicycles, river tubs, fishing rods, basketballs, PlayStation and hot tub. The fire pit was a great place sit and relax at night. Plenty of towels and linens were provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Congratulations on your daughter's graduation and thanks for staying with us at the New River Ramble. I am so glad you guys had a wonderful time. Please let me know if I can ever help you with another stay!

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberlee...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New River”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Home was well kept and came equipped with a full array off essentials. 9 of us slept comfortably with room for more. Home was in the middle of lots of attractions... grandfather mountain, cascade trails, numerous waterfalls!! Beautiful views from Home would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Hey, so glad you enjoyed your time in the New River Ramble and the surrounding activities. Please let me know if I can ever help you with another stay!

Christine Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisngab...
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
“New River Ramble Cabin”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My family stayed 3 nights and 4 days.wish it was longer. We all had a great time. Cabin was beautiful and was fully stocked with all the Necessities. Plenty to do. Game room was awesome. My grandchildren loved.it. will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thank you for leaving a review. I'm so glad your family enjoyed the house and their time on your vacation. Please let me know when I can assist you again. You can contract me at High Country Vacation Homes for you next reservation. (highcountryvacationhomes.com) 828-528-2731.

Christine Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Yay! I'm glad you had such a good experience at the New River Ramble and I hope ASU won the game! Just let me know when you want to return. We will be glad to have you again! Enjoy the Holidays that are coming up!

Thanks,
Christine Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen S
1 review
“Great time me!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is beautiful! The view. Likes just like it does on the pictures. My friends and I had a great time! Prefect if you need to get away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Hello,
Thank you so much for sharing. The New River Ramble does have beautiful scenery around it and offers a restful, peaceful getaway. So glad you and your friends enjoyed your time there. Please let me know if you are ever interested in returning there or any of our other properties that are on our site: High Country Vacation Homes, LLC.

Thanks again!
Christine Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing