We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cloud Nine

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vickieboy...
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family getaway”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, roomy cabin. Amazing view. Plan to return with spouse or with daughter for girls getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Biss K
Burgaw, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So breathtaking!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My father had never been to the NC mountains, but my husband and I go each year for our anniversary. It was myself, my husband, our 1 year old daughter, my mom and dad, and my sister and her spouse joined us as well. Plenty of space for all of us. I absolutely loved the open floor plan. The upstairs loft was great for us with the baby, so we could put her to bed and if she cried, she didn't wake any one else. The actual home is immaculately kept. I felt the kitchen had all we needed. We had cooked 3 out of 4 dinner meals while we were there. The spa was nice too! The best part, by far, were the views. Would definitely recommend and stay again another trip!
Oh, and Leatherwood was an awesome place to stay. We saw horses go by a few times, got to visit the barns, and though it was a bit of a drive to boone and blowing rock, it was nice to be "off the beaten path."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views!
Liked least: The drive
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing