We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon”
other travellers have booked this property
Scroll through 100+ pics I've taken of the area surrounding our little piece of paradise! Come see!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Scroll through 100+ pics I've taken of the area surrounding our little piece of paradise! Come see!
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com  Our cabin's hot tub on the porch with mountain view We are literally surrounded by waterfalls. Let me guide you to all the best places1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
Scroll through 100+ pics I've taken of the area surrounding our little piece of paradise! Come see!
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com  Our cabin's hot tub on the porch with mountain view
We are literally surrounded by waterfalls. Let me guide you to all the best places1
Wrapped in Winter, Our Snowy Cabin in a Winter Wonderland
Come see all the Blue Ridge Parkway has to offer. We know of all the secret spots for romantic times
Come to all my secret spots and experience all Mother Nature has to offer!
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Our cabin
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Our cabin at night
Blue Ridge Parkway Cabin Rentals 2018. 40' ceilings!
We know of all the area's hidden gems. Walk to several nearby waterfalls!
There's nothing like waking up to a Winter Wonderland! Snow covered mountains!
Upstairs bedroom with cathedral ceiling and it's own bathroom
Soak in our hot tubs under the stars
Cozy cabin décor!
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com 48\' cathedral ceilling, post and beam construction
Exposed beams, the entire cabin is knotty pine inside with 35' cathedral ceilings
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.comDownstairs bathroom with ceramic tile
Hotel style towels included
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Fire Pit
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com view of Humpback Mountain from our porch
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Hot tub
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com High Ceilings
One of our favorite places to jump in! All of this information is in our welcome packet.
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Snow Tubing
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Horseback Riding
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com  250 waterfalls
Crabtree Falls is one of 5 major waterfalls near our cabin
So many secret spots and waterfalls we share in our welcome packet.
Lots of snow December thru March! Snow tubing just 30 minutes from us, skiing 24 miles from us.
Our favorite secret spot! Tons of  info in our 10 page welcome packet places only locals know about!
The Blue Ridge Parkway
One of 26 tunnels on the Parkway
Plenty of white water rafting !
Amazing views, 469 miles of paradise
Several waterfalls within 30 minutes of us
Clouds kissing the mountains in winter
Amazing sunsets almost every day
Hiking in the Linville Gorge, Grand Canyon of the East
Our daughter on a hiking trail. In our welcome packet I give you area info to find the best spots
Abundant wild life ! Bears, turkeys, deer, and bald eagles, this one lives behind our cabin.
Many mountain vineyards and wineries near by
Lots of snow in the winter!
Beautiful fall foliage!
Horseback riding just 10 minutes from us
Horse love!
Our daughter hiking, have had many folks propose here! In our welcome packet we will guide you
Beautiful colors September thru November
Plenty of snow for skiing and tubing Late November through end of March
Beautiful trails with beautiful stone steps and railings
Turkeys in the field on the Parkway on a foggy morning
More tunnels!
Thousands of miles of trails, a hikers paradise!
Mountain weddings along the Parkway in Spring, Summer and Fall. Let us help you plan yours!
Great place for a romantic get-a-way, honeymoon, anniversary, birthday or just to escape!
The Linn Cove Viaduct, Blue Ridge Parkway, Oct 8, 2013
Turtles in our creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blowing Rock, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rfritter
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We arrived on January 10th and will stay to January the 16th. We really enjoyed the cabin it was nice and cozy for the two of us on our honeymoon. I highly recommend this to others and will make a reservation in the future. It had everything you would need minus your food. I recommend that you bring some extra paper towels maybe even paper plates if you don't like doing dishes but overall it was very nice. It has 2 bedrooms but it was just right for us (one couple).

Note: We did not have cellular phone service (AT&T and Sprint) but there was Wi-Fi so if you can do wifi-calling on your cellular phone you will be okay or Facebook Messenger. There is a regular telephone in the cabin, but we didn't try calling anyone on it.

I give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thanks so much!!!! Glad you enjoyed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torpedote...
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Jill’s Cabin is so inviting to stay in and the scenery surrounding this beautiful cabin is breathtaking. My wife and I stayed 5 days for our 27th Anniversary this year and sight-seed the following areas:

Grandfather Mountain (A must see)
Gem mining (great education and experience)
Linville Falls (Absolutely stunning)

We stayed from November 29 through December 5 2017. Jill was very helpful answering questions and recommendations for places to visit during our stay. We will definitely go back in the future.

V/R
Monty Douglas. Newport News Va

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thanks for staying! Check out our summer specials and come see the waterfalls!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S
Holland
2 reviews
“Beautiful Cabin,Wonderful Scenic Area,Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Hi Jill, just wanted to let you know we arrived back home in Michigan Saturday night. Thank you for a very lovely stay. Your cabin was beautiful and very welcoming! I hope that with the exception of the linens and towels that you found your lovely cabin in as good a shape as when we arrived. If everything was OK perhaps we would be welcome to come again some time. We really enjoyed our stay and your information was very helpful. We managed to get to Mt. Mitchell, Grandfather Mountain, and the Biltmore Estate. Tour of Biltmore was well worth the price of admission. We traveled with 3 dogs and they provided a free kennel during the tour. They were located under the trees in a nice shady area and water was also available. Temperature was 85 degrees the day we were there so this was a very welcome amenity. Thanks again for all you do in providing for a quality experience. We arrived just before dark and did not care to venture out until morning so were very pleased that a small amount of coffee was provided as well as coffee filters. We could make it till morning and then go shop for groceries. Sincere thanks, Bob and Kathy Sanger

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
So glad you came! We have reduced rates for 2018. Come see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnie h
1 review
“Tranquil Escape”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

"We stayed at Jill's Cabin from Sunday, August 27th and departed on Friday, September, 1st. As noted in her information, it is perfectly located with so many things to do in close proximity the only problem you'll have is there is not enough time to do them all. It will definitely require a few visits!!! Out of 5 days, we had 2 rain days with the remnants of Hurricane Harvey rolling through, but that was just fine because on those days we stayed in the cabin and took advantage of using the hot tub, relaxing, playing games and reading. It was just the getaway we needed! We hiked the Cascade Trail at the bottom of the hill which was very nice and close by. We started out thinking it would be a nice little walk for our dog and it turned into a 2 hour hike. Love the natural trail and crossing streams etc.
We only had one other day for hiking and waterfall viewing so we opted for Linville Falls and drove to Wisemen's View for a breathtaking view of Linville Gorge and Falls. Two places we ate lunch at during our stay were The Little Switzerland Cafe and Louise's Rock Restaurant in Linville. Both were the perfect stops with great food and prices. The cabin was also impeccably clean and there was no sign that pets are allowed. We brought our mini goldendoodle, Willy, with us for his first vacation away with us. He was comfortable and right at home...he loved the place and loved hiking too. Truly this place was an awesome find and we will definitely return one day."

Thanks Again
Bonnie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
So glad you liked our cabin! We would love to have you again, we have reduced rates for 2018. Come see us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria O
Saxapahaw, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Birthday celebration.”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in Jill's cabin "A" for a 5 wonderful nights and what a joy!
Everything was as described in the cabin. Excellent directions for using the hot tub and fireplace. Clean and spacious beds, well appointed bathrooms and mountain views you couldn't believe!
Directions to the cabin and many nearby attractions were easy to follow and use.
A hidden surprise was the campground adjacent to the cabin. Use of the pond/swimming area, game room and small country store was a nice ammentity, too. You can even rent golf carts.
Cabin "A", is well set up with one bedroom and bath downstairs and one bedroom and bath up the beautiful spiral staircase.
Stackable washer and dryer, fully equipped kitchen and lovely dining nook with views of the mountains added to this cozy and private cabin.
We had another couple meet us up there (total of 4 adults) for two nights and there was plenty of room for all of us.
Board games were a perfect distraction for a rainy evening. But, sitting in the hot tub was just as fun, too!
One of the reasons we rented this cabin was due to its pet friendly policy. We ended up not bringing our dog. But, there was no evidence dogs had been in the cabin. Kudos to housekeeping!
A beautiful water fall hike(within walking distance of the cabin) was amazingly beautiful and we hope to make it all the way up next time.
We can not wait to return, soon!
-G. Orlandi

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
So glad you liked our place. It sure is a relaxing place. Come see us in 2018 with our new lower rates!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing