We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good experience away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Scroll through 100+ pics I've taken of the area surrounding our little piece of paradise! Come see!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Scroll through 100+ pics I've taken of the area surrounding our little piece of paradise! Come see!
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com  Our cabin's hot tub on the porch with mountain view We are literally surrounded by waterfalls. Let me guide you to all the best places1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
Scroll through 100+ pics I've taken of the area surrounding our little piece of paradise! Come see!
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com  Our cabin's hot tub on the porch with mountain view
We are literally surrounded by waterfalls. Let me guide you to all the best places1
Wrapped in Winter, Our Snowy Cabin in a Winter Wonderland
Come see all the Blue Ridge Parkway has to offer. We know of all the secret spots for romantic times
Come to all my secret spots and experience all Mother Nature has to offer!
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Our cabin
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Our cabin at night
Blue Ridge Parkway Cabin Rentals 2018. 40' ceilings!
We know of all the area's hidden gems. Walk to several nearby waterfalls!
There's nothing like waking up to a Winter Wonderland! Snow covered mountains!
Upstairs bedroom with cathedral ceiling and it's own bathroom
Soak in our hot tubs under the stars
Cozy cabin décor!
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com 48\' cathedral ceilling, post and beam construction
Exposed beams, the entire cabin is knotty pine inside with 35' cathedral ceilings
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.comDownstairs bathroom with ceramic tile
Hotel style towels included
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Fire Pit
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com view of Humpback Mountain from our porch
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Hot tub
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com High Ceilings
One of our favorite places to jump in! All of this information is in our welcome packet.
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Snow Tubing
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Horseback Riding
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com  250 waterfalls
Crabtree Falls is one of 5 major waterfalls near our cabin
So many secret spots and waterfalls we share in our welcome packet.
Lots of snow December thru March! Snow tubing just 30 minutes from us, skiing 24 miles from us.
Our favorite secret spot! Tons of  info in our 10 page welcome packet places only locals know about!
The Blue Ridge Parkway
One of 26 tunnels on the Parkway
Plenty of white water rafting !
Amazing views, 469 miles of paradise
Several waterfalls within 30 minutes of us
Clouds kissing the mountains in winter
Amazing sunsets almost every day
Hiking in the Linville Gorge, Grand Canyon of the East
Our daughter on a hiking trail. In our welcome packet I give you area info to find the best spots
Abundant wild life ! Bears, turkeys, deer, and bald eagles, this one lives behind our cabin.
Many mountain vineyards and wineries near by
Lots of snow in the winter!
Beautiful fall foliage!
Horseback riding just 10 minutes from us
Horse love!
Our daughter hiking, have had many folks propose here! In our welcome packet we will guide you
Beautiful colors September thru November
Plenty of snow for skiing and tubing Late November through end of March
Beautiful trails with beautiful stone steps and railings
Turkeys in the field on the Parkway on a foggy morning
More tunnels!
Thousands of miles of trails, a hikers paradise!
Mountain weddings along the Parkway in Spring, Summer and Fall. Let us help you plan yours!
Great place for a romantic get-a-way, honeymoon, anniversary, birthday or just to escape!
The Linn Cove Viaduct, Blue Ridge Parkway, Oct 8, 2013
Turtles in our creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blowing Rock, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marinator...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good experience away from home”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We travelled to the cabin number 1 , near Den Bear Campground, Blue Ridge Mountians, The cabin is cosy, comfortable, and near local tows and attractions. Our son loves to stay in cabin , so we did not manage to do a lot of hiking and exploring. Hope next time we will have more days and he will be more interested exploring outdoors. The place is quiet, my husband tried the hot tub, and we did some grilling. We had pretty good experience, on the way back we tried to take blue ridge parkway and it was snowed in and icy. Just check the road conditions , just like Jill, the owner, said.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness, decor, the mountains view.
Liked least: Bedsheets had pets hair, that's undersatndable, cause they allow dogs, and the fridge and the microwave had crumbs in them, that's ok, we wiped it ,
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
So glad your son loved the cabin so much he didn't want to leave! You came during our first snow! Just a dusting it was pretty though. Luckily where we are the Parkway NEVER closes so anyone who is comfortable driving it can see it. This is one of the few sections that NEVER closes. Best to stay put like you did if you are uncomfortable driving with a little snow. As he gets older he will love to explore and we would love to have you again! Thanks for the review! Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asevans79
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Escape”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely stay on the Blue Ridge Parkway for our honeymoon in November! We searched for a while to find the right spot. Once we booked with Blue Ridge Parkway cabins Jill was very helpful. She didn't let us down on her extreme knowledge of the area and her fast response time. Her expertise led us to a lovely spot on the parkway where my husband actually proposed! Eight weeks later we came back and were married there! Such a picturesque place. We had room for all of our closest family to park on site and be a part of our ceremony too.
The cabin's layout was perfect for a private honeymoon escape. It was very cozy. We enjoyed the beautiful views from the hot tub in the evenings. The fireplace was such a nice touch for the chilly nights snuggled up watching tv together on the sofa. We loved the cathedral ceilings, the spiral staircase, and the open concept. We felt so far away from the world, but still had the convenience of everything we needed.
Jill's cabins are right off the parkway and extremely close to the friendliest little town of Spruce Pine. Everything was in a 15 minute or less drive (including Walmart).
If you go to town you must visit The Tropical Grill! Incredible service and BEST place for authentic food around!
Linville Caverns is also just a hop and a skip away. Inexpensive and interesting place to tour. Famous Louise's Rock House Restaurant, delicious spot with lots of down home charm, is also right up the road from the Caverns. Hamburgers were AMAZING!!!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blue Ridge Mountain Cabins and hope to return someday. So glad we stumbled upon your cabins. Thank you Jill for helping us build lifetime memories.
-Amanda E. Thomasville, NC (stayed Nov. 2016 Cabin #2)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
So glad to be a part of your wedding and honeymoon at our cabin! It sounds like you did so much during your stay! Thank you for sending the pictures of your wedding at my 'secret location' in on the Blue Ridge Parkway, I loved seeing them. So glad you called your stay lifetime memories. Come spend a few days in the summer and you won't believe the waterfalls!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hodgin1
1 review
“The perfect getaway for our 10 year anniversary!”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I planned a surprise trip here for our 10 year anniversary. It was the perfect place, very clean and cozy. Enjoyed both the gas fire place and the jacuzzi with the mountain view. With the cabin was a lot of literature, information, and things to do and see in the area, very well put together. For the guys, the romance package is a must, she will love this! We will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Husband of the year! What a greatsurprise. I was soooo happy to be a part of this and arrange for the dozen roses, truffles, candles, strawberries and letters from you to surprise her! Thanks so much for staying with us and hope you will come slide down waterfalls when it gets warmer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
1 review
“A Thanksgiving to Remember"”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My family and I visited a Mountain View 2 during the week of Thanksgiving. The cabin was very nice, clean and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation away from home in this cozy, relaxing getaway. The hot tub was very soothing and relaxing after a long day out sightseeing or crossing the Swinging Bridge at Grandfather Mountain. Jill provided an abundance of information on great restaurants, sightseeing, and hiking. She also gave advice on a Tree Farm/Winery, which we loved. Thank you Jill for helping to make our vacation/Thanksgiving special and for always being willing to answer ALL of my questions.☺
The Bailey Family
Raleigh, N.C.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was very welcoming.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
I am so glad you spent Thanksgiving at our little piece of paradise on the Blue Ridge Parkway. It warms my heart when families make lasting memories here. I am glad my welcome packet was useful in helping you plan! It was awesome to communicate with you via email during your stay, happy to answer your questions along the way and follow your adventures! Thanks again and hope you will come again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brezsqz
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
“Moutain Get Away - Fall Vacation”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This cabin is AMAZING!! The view is the best and the hot tub enhances the view. The cabin has all the amenities of home including extra blankets, pillows towels etc.
The Owner Jill is also an amazing person to work with. I would definitely recommend the cabins to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and the privacy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thanks Greg and Charlene, so glad to have you stay with us! Come back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing