We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountainaire inn”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blowing Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Highly recommended, very simple, quiet location. Great breakfast at the Southern Comfort restaurant across the street. Main Street is lovely with beautiful hanging baskets on posts along the street. We visited the Blowing Rock , quite interesting.

Room Tip: Unit 3 ceiling fan made an annoying sound.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wissie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Owner at Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review. It sounds like you enjoyed your time in the village of Blowing Rock and had the opportunity to try some of our great restaurants. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Excellent. We would stay again. Everyone was so nice. Close to downtown and all the shops and restaurants. Room was very clean and the bed slept really good. Would recommend to family and friends. Just wish there was a refrigerator in the room. other than that it was great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Owner at Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for the terrific review. We have one inn room with a refrigerator and of course all of our cabins have a refrigerator. The refrigerator in the hospitality area is for guests to share. When you make reservations again just let us know if you need easy access to a refrigerator an we can help you choose your accommodations accordingly. We definitely appreciate you and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We look forward to going here every year. Our summer retreat is never complete without staying there. Debs. Are us feel so welcome and it is the best place to relax. There are many things close by, hikes, great food, stunning views, cooler temperatures in the summer, with so much with in walking distance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Owner at Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

You know you are always welcome here and you are always the perfect guest! Thanks for continuing to stay with us and for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed here 18 years ago and loved it! Returned hoping it was still the same.....it was better. Love this place! It's accessible to everything in town by walking, charming and well run. Love the addition of the firepit in the evenings and their morning java is great !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cs621srq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

great time to socialize and listen to "Eric Clapton" . weather was super, no humidity, only the great smell of the campfire. very welcoming hosts. good conversation and wine very good way to end the day.

Room Tip: super , unique rooms
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Owner at Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

I love the description you gave of your time around the fire in our outdoor living area. Thanks for your well written and descriptive review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.5 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
646 reviews
2.4 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
492 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
374 reviews
0.6 km away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
0.1 km away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#4 of 16 in Blowing Rock
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins

Address: 827 Main St, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range: $86 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Mountainaire Inn & Log Cabins. We pride ourselves on our hospitality, with eleven delightful rooms, and thirteen cozy, inviting log cabins, accompanied by our well maintained gardens and landscaping. We are a charming boutique hotel unique among Blowing Rock's lodging accommodations, offering convenience to downtown Blowing Rock, nearby shopping, exceptional dining, and the arts. We are a short driving distance to all of the diverse outdoor activities the high country provides. Also, for all Appalachian State parents, alumni and visitors, Boone is only a short eight miles down the road for all to enjoy its diverse culture and activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountainaire Inn And Log Cabins Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing