We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly In the Clouds"”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome to paradise part of the view from our porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
welcome to paradise
part of the view from our porch
enjoy the mountains from anywhere in the house
plenty of room to stretch out and relax
spacious open beam ceilings
enjoy a romantic evening by the fire
ready for a cozy night's sleep
wake up each morning with this beautiful view
roomy, open kitchen to fix breakfast or dinner
Our bathroom
vanity area
the lower deck
wintertime view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Black Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Truly In the Clouds"”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cabin was very rustic, quiet, peaceful and was the best equipped rental I have ever stayed in. Very clean and had everything anyone could need for a restful get away. The road was challenging at first but easier after the first time. Nice get away for the two of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Access and parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imryanpur...
LaBelle, Florida
1 review
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Highly recommended! Will stay again soon. We recently stayed here with 3 of our boys and everyone loved the location and views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davy_S70
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time - Beautiful, Relaxing Cabin”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Cabin in the Clouds! It is well equipped with a very comfortable bed and pull-out couch with an auto-inflating and deflating air mattress. It has everything one needs for a very enjoyable stay, including plenty of towels and fresh, clean linens and blankets and there is cable TV and wi-fi as well. There is even a gas grill on the deck. The kitchen is also very well appointed. The cabin is very clean and has beautiful views of the mountains and the valley. The deck overhangs the mountain and provides an incredible vista overlooking the surrounding area. It is very relaxing to sit out on the deck with all the trees and a light breeze. The town has several nice shops and restaurants and there are a couple large supermarkets close by. The cabin and the great accommodations made for a very enjoyable stay. We highly recommend this cabin.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thanks for your kind words. Glad you had a nice stay. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I have stayed in Cabin in the Clouds every October for the last 5 years. I took my mother last year and it was a much needed mother daughter time. I wouldn't trade staying here for anything. The view is breathtaking and the sound of the train is awesome. Looking forward to my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: not living there
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileen sl...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Cabin in the Clouds was wonderful and was supplied with everything that we could need plus some. The view of the mountains from the porch was awesome. We enjoyed down town Black Mountain especially the Dripolator! We enjoyed a day trip to Asheville and one up the Blue Ridge Parkway. Overall, it was a wonderful experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing