We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great couples getaway ”
Review of Beaufort Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaufort Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and loved another visit at Beaufort Inn. Stayed on the 3rd floor, water view, balcony with rocking chairs. Enjoyed the hot tub, visit to historic Beaufort, and Morehead City. Have always enjoyed the breakfast but it wasn't quite as good as it used to be, missing the breakfast quiche or pie. Good coffee and friendly staff. Breakfast area recently updated.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

We are happy that you and your husband had the opportunity to visit us in Beaufort again. Thank you for the feedback regarding breakfast. We are trying out new options and appreciate your comments.

Hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Hospitality: The staff is helpful and friendly. They deserve a 5 star rating. Overall, many special touches are available for guests. For example, borrow a large umbrella and comfortably walk to the nearby restaurants and shopping. Secured, private parking is directly across the street. Information for local events is plentiful.

Pricing: I'm a contractor for the military and am pleased this quaint B&B honors the government rate. Thank you for helping those who choose to serve our military (who give all for us).

Food: Water & coffee are available at anytime in a comfortable living room with a large TV. The breakfast is a voucher that may be used by three nearby places. The snag is the places open a wee bit too late for early workers. Also, gluten-free options would be awesome at the breakfast places and during snack times.

Comfort: The rooms in the main hotel are pet-free, so that helped with allergy issues. The rooms are spacious and accommodate the needs of modern conveniences. Please keep in mind this is a historic B&B. One of the pluses of this hotel is the spacious outdoor decks and porches, which are lovely.

Location: Love it. High scores for walkability with nearby locally-owned restaurants, waterfront park, art galleries, & shopping.


Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Gigiwahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

What a nice review you provided. However, I believe you may have been in the Beaufort Inn in South Carolina due to the fact that you mentioned you were provided a breakfast voucher. We happen to serve breakfast to our guests in our dining room each morning.

We appreciate all those who serve in the military and also offer government rates.
If you're ever in Beaufort, NC we would love the opportunity to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We enjoyed a two night stay at this Inn and enjoyed its location on the water. It has an island feel and the staff were very helpful, even storing our iPads when we decided to quickly head out for a walk and didn't want to make a trip up to our room. Room was comfortable and the town itself was fascinating. Coffee and cookies were available during the day and there is an outside sitting area where you can watch activity on boats across the way. Breakfast is basic: with muffins/ coffee/ a packaged and reheated omelette, cereal. On the day that our group left early to bike, the staff helped us obtain muffins, juice and yogurt the night before as we left before breakfast was ready.
THe Inn is within easy walking distance of the Main Street and is a perfect point to start your exploration of Beaufort.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Iowa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you had the opportunity to enjoy the back deck out on the water, as well as all the Town of Beaufort has to offer.

It was a pleasure having you, look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

I stayed recently at the beautiful Beaufort Inn on the water and can't wait to go back. The staff are amazingly courteous and the location cannot be beat. The rooms are functional with refrigerators and plenty of dresser space. The beds are a little on the stiff side and the linens are just so so. They do serve a nice breakfast in the morning and then have coffee and cookies in the evening. I cannot say enough about how nice and helpful the staff are there. One consideration for those arriving late is that the office does close around 11pm. I would call ahead and find out what they would like for you to do to get your key if arriving late.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure serving you.
We appreciate your comments regarding the linens and take all comments into consideration.
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We rented a suite only to find that the kitchen had almost completely empty cupboards...no silverware...no wine glasses, no pots or pans...no utensils....so, why provide an empty kitchen?
The wifi did not reach our room.
The breakfast was very cheap and well below standard for that price...frozen microwave omelets...stale muffins...no toast of any kind...you had to ask for butter and preserves....the next day we drove to McDonalds to get a better breakfast.
We will not make that mistake again.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay.
Our suites do not have a full kitchen, therefore no pots or pans available.
The suites have a microwave, plates and silverware are provided in the room.

I am currently contacting service providers regarding our WiFi.

We take all comments regarding breakfast into consideration since we are still
developing our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
10.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
4.1 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
225 reviews
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
444 reviews
9 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
663 reviews
0.8 km away
Pecan Tree Inn
Pecan Tree Inn
#1 of 8 in Beaufort
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Inn

Address: 101 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2101
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range: $116 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaufort Inn is the perfect place to relax in historic Beaufort, NC. We are located right on the water and in the heart of the historic district. During the day you'll enjoy walking down the streets lined with historic homes and beautiful gardens. You can pick up the perfect gift in one of the unique shops or enjoy fresh local seafood at one of the cafes or restaurants. You'll enjoy relaxing in the rocking chairs on your private balcony where you can watch the boats come in and see amazing sunsets or unwind in our extra large hot tub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing