We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome vacations”
other travellers have booked this property
The Trinity
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Trinity
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Trinity
Sugar Pointe Community
We now have Solar power!!
Spacious Kitchen
Pooltable
Master Bedroom
Master bath with separate jacuzzi tub and shower
video arcade table with multiple games
Bowling video game
Deck with dining table, grill and Hot tub
Large Hot tub
Firepit
Ping Pong
Play Basketball
Play a round of corn hole
Christmas Time at the Trinity
Snow skiing and ice skating
Sugar mtn and Beech mtn for skiing
Snowboarding
ski school for kids
Sledding
Mtn biking
Flyfishing
Hiking
Drive the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway
Tweetsie Railroad Amusement Park
Tweetsie
Grandfather Mtn
Go tubing
Tubing down the New River
kayaking down the New River
Horseback riding
Gem mining and White water rafting
Putt Putting at Magic Mountain
Shopping in Blowing Rock & Boones shops/mall and outlet mall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Banner Elk, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ariel A
1 review
“Awesome vacations”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was amazing all the time in the house..! Great location ..! The house is huge and all the rooms are in perfect conditions.!.! We had so much fun playing on the snow..!.!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for coming and staying in the Trinity. I am glad you and your guest enjoyed their time in the house and playing in the snow! Please come and visit us again!

Thanks,
Christine Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail4638...
1 review
“Fantastic Ski Trip”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at the Trinity for 3 nights as part of a weekend ski trip. The location is very convenient to Sugar Mountain, and is also only a 15-20 minute drive to Beech. It is also very convenient to the grocery store and ski rental shops.

In regards to the house itself... it was home away from home. Everything you need from linens/towels/soap to kitchen utensils to make a comfortable stay. The extra/2nd dryer in the garage was a very nice touch for drying all of our ski gear! Amenities were top notch as well! Lots to keep you entertained around the house between the pool table, ping pong table, playstation 3, and hot tub. We would definitely stay again for another ski trip to the Banner Elk area!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for the nice review. I am so glad that the house met your needs as far as amenities and location which allowed you to have a great trip! I hope you have a chance to come back and visit us again.

Thank you,
Christine Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mknshllit...
Harrisburg, North Carolina
1 review
“Beautiful relaxing accomodations”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our stay in The Trinity was fabulous. A beautiful house on top of the mountain. Such a relaxing place to enjoy God's majestic mountain creation. This was perfect for a quiet get away with my husband. Very secluded yet close enough to many of the area activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray W
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic home base for our motorcycle journey!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A group of six of us rented this house for four days in September. We rode our bikes up to the house and found a welcoming place to rest! The garage was extremely useful, as we could park our bikes inside at night.

Hot tub on back porch and fire pit added to the relaxed atmosphere. Kitchen is very well equipped and we all found the sleeping areas very comfortable.

Only drawback to whole experience is the tight road leading up to the Trinity. Wouldn't recommend to novice riders.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Hello Ray. I am so glad that you and your friends enjoyed your time at the Trinity! I'm sure riding around on motorcycles offers a totally different view than riding around the mountains in a car. Maybe I will try it sometime. Please let me know if I can ever assist you with another stay.

Thanks,
Christine Stewart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara P
2 reviews
“A Great Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just like it's sister house "The Scarboro", "The Trinity" is beautifully decorated and has everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay. We have used this house, along with the neighboring property, for the past two years for an annual family reunion. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is well-stocked with everything you need. We especially enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after taking care of others all day. We will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Kara, I'm so glad you had time to relax in the hot tub after sharing a busy day with your family members. It's times like this, that I am glad that I have the two homes beside each other so people can enjoy a large family reunion and reunite with each other. Thanks for staying again this year and we hope you choose The Trinity and The Scarboro for your family reunion next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing