We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location with great views and wonderful hosts.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banner Elk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Perry House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Banner Elk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We loved our 3 night stay. Robin and Mike are such accommodating and gracious hosts. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The Perry House is easy walking distance to many good restaurants. Since we were there on weekdays we had breakfast in their deli at the bottom of the small hill where the B&B is situated. Mike makes great breakfast food; his biscuits are so delicious. The common areas were very comfortable with coffee, water, fruit and snacks always available. The views are beautiful sitting in the rockers on the big front porch. Banner Elk is such a quaint little town and not "touristy" like some surrounding towns. It's just a nice place to get away and relax after a day of hiking or sightseeing. We really loved our stay at The Perry House.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pjsto75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016

We were there for the Autumn in Oz festival and stayed one night at The Perry House. We would have stayed with them several nights if time allowed! Great location and accommodations, not to mention the food and friendly helpful hosts that really made us feel at home. We will definitely stay at The Perry House in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tgilliam2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We loved the Perry House. It is so convenient and quiet and peaceful. We loved
sitting on the front porch in the rocking chairs overlooking the town and the mountains.
It was beautiful. The room was very nice and the bed very comfortable. Robin and Mike are very nice. We plan to go back again.

Room Tip: We liked the Betsy Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pwillis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We have stayed at the Perry house several times now, and we have been nothing short of impressed each time! Our son attends Lees-McRae College and we are in Banner Elk several times a year for college events and what not. This is a great, convenient location (across the street!) for move in/out or any event relating to the school.So glad we made the switch to the Perry house (from staying either in Boone or at the local Best Western). We've made it a habit to book our next stay before we even leave! We just adore Robin and Mike! They are friendly, hospitable and a joy to sit and converse with. If you need to know anything about where to go and what to do in the area, they will steer you in the right direction for sure. Don't miss an opportunity to stay at this fabulous place!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We have stopped at the Perry House multiple times & always have enjoyed our stay. Robin & Mike are the friendliest, most helpful hosts--they always make you feel welcome & are great sources of information for local events & activities.

The rooms are comfortable & nicely furnished; the front porch offers a lovely view of the town & mountains beyond. We sit on the porch every night, soaking up the tranquility. Snacks & drinks are always available.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banner Elk
1.9 km away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
18.3 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
635 reviews
1.2 km away
The Inn at Elk River
The Inn at Elk River
#1 of 8 in Banner Elk
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Azalea Inn Bed and Breakfast
4.7 km away
The Lodge at River Run
The Lodge at River Run
#2 of 9 in Banner Elk
16 reviews
9.4 km away
Valle Crucis Farm
Valle Crucis Farm
#6 of 9 in Banner Elk
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Banner Elk

Been to The Perry House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Perry House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 153 Klonteska Dr, Banner Elk, NC 28604-7028
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Banner Elk
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Banner Elk
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing