We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Ridge Village(Banner Elk)(Great Value!)
USD 235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk(Banner Elk)(Great Value!)
USD 101
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valle Crucis Farm(Banner Elk)(Great Value!)
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azalea Inn Bed and Breakfast(Banner Elk)(Great Value!)
USD 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
101
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchsurrounding mountainsgreat locationrocking chairsgreat innrelaxing stayenjoyed our staylong weekendrobinmikedeli
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We were there for the Autumn in Oz festival and stayed one night at The Perry House. We would have stayed with them several nights if time allowed! Great location and accommodations, not to mention the food and friendly helpful hosts that really made us feel at home. We will definitely stay at The Perry House in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tgilliam2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We loved the Perry House. It is so convenient and quiet and peaceful. We loved
sitting on the front porch in the rocking chairs overlooking the town and the mountains.
It was beautiful. The room was very nice and the bed very comfortable. Robin and Mike are very nice. We plan to go back again.

Room Tip: We liked the Betsy Room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pwillis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We have stayed at the Perry house several times now, and we have been nothing short of impressed each time! Our son attends Lees-McRae College and we are in Banner Elk several times a year for college events and what not. This is a great, convenient location (across the street!) for move in/out or any event relating to the school.So glad we made the switch to the Perry house (from staying either in Boone or at the local Best Western). We've made it a habit to book our next stay before we even leave! We just adore Robin and Mike! They are friendly, hospitable and a joy to sit and converse with. If you need to know anything about where to go and what to do in the area, they will steer you in the right direction for sure. Don't miss an opportunity to stay at this fabulous place!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We have stopped at the Perry House multiple times & always have enjoyed our stay. Robin & Mike are the friendliest, most helpful hosts--they always make you feel welcome & are great sources of information for local events & activities.

The rooms are comfortable & nicely furnished; the front porch offers a lovely view of the town & mountains beyond. We sit on the porch every night, soaking up the tranquility. Snacks & drinks are always available.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This Bed & Breakfast is in a great location. Grandfather Mountain Park is within a short 10 minute drive. Boone, North Carolina is only about a 20 minute ride away. If you haven"t been to this area for several years this is worth the trip. The owners of this B & B were very helpful with places to dine and sights to see. Rates run from $79-$129 a night plus taxes.

Room Tip: The room titled "Betsy" has the best view of the surrounding areas.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews