We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Youngsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Wall Acres Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Youngsville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Glenn Spielmann is a fifth generation of Youngsville, New York. He and wife Susan Run an fantastic B&B. The view, the décor and furniture which is all wood is amazing and the furniture so very perfect. He gave us a great history of his family and how he found the property that turned into this great B&B. The hospitality made a special visit even better. The pumpkin bread that Glenn served with a great breakfast made a great snack for breakfast for us at home the next day. There is a Salt Water Pool that we will go back and enjoy in the summer.

We were there so I could go to a showing of a high school friend, William Landau who an artist who I hadn't seen in 55 years.I found Stone Wall Acres on Trip Advisor
I would recommend Stone Wall Acres to anyone who loves history and scenery.
.

Room Tip: The main Master Suite was perfect and included a Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srak43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016

We just have to keep returning to Stone Wall Acres every time we visit the Catskills because Glenn's hospitality, cooking, decor, knowledge of the area and the absolutely fantastic setting are like a balm. If you want peace and quiet and especially if you also like antiques, you will really enjoy Stone Wall Acres. If you're making a visit to nearby Bethel Woods (site of Woodstock) as we did on one of our trips, you are in for a real treat.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaUofI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This place is just as described in it's website, but even better! It is reasonably-priced, private, and comfortably and attractively furnished, as are the acres and acres of grounds! The proprietor-owner is super attentive to your needs. His daily breakfasts are delicious and large and healthy. There's even an in-ground swimming pool, patio and grill included! Even a working piano. This place is just very very wonderful, and we can't wait to return again!

Room Tip: The free wifi works better in the Main House room ; not as well in the Carriage House one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goodgirl4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I stayed at Stone Wall Acres several times over this past summer while working in Bethel, New York. Glen and Sue, your hosts are probably two of the most wonderful people on the planet! They made me feel so comfortable and their accommodations are a reflection of their warmth and charm. This bed and breakfast is gorgeous and one of a kind. The breakfast is homemade and so delicious! I look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angellena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We recently spent two wonderful nights at Stone Wall Acres. My husband, daughter and I stayed in the carriage house, and my sister and brother-in-law stayed in the farm house. There are only the two accommodations and so we felt we had the entire place to ourselves and loved the privacy. I can honestly say this was one of our more memorable experiences in hospitality and graciousness. The accommodations were exceptional; spotless, homey and comfortable. Ten acres of peaceful and beautifully maintained property - Glenn was on his tractor when we arrived. Glenn and Sue are wonderful, friendly and generous hosts. Glenn is fifth generation in the area, something he is very proud of as he should be. He has collected bits and pieces from these past generations and incorporated them into the property: his great uncle's wrought iron gates in the yard, his aunt's lamps in the carriage house, windows from another relative, etc, etc. How special to live and be so surrounded by your family history! The attention paid to us was above and beyond. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful - waffles, pancakes, eggs, fresh fruit, jams, homemade lemon-poppy bread and never ending, freshly ground and brewed coffee! We were treated like friends and left feeling like we did make new friends. Sad to leave with hugs goodbye and promises that we'll be back again. Stay here with absolute confidence and spend some time talking with them. This place is an absolute gem.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marially
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stone Wall Acres Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Wall Acres Bed & Breakfast

Address: 142 Eagin Road, Youngsville, NY 12791
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Youngsville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Youngsville
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing