We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
107
62
19
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
62
19
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen bedroom suite few hiccups business park nice place to stay room amenities the air conditioning unit basketball court hot breakfast the ice maker each morning decent stay within a mile radius the hotel offers stayed two nights pull out sofa comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very comfortable, clean and has a helpful, friendly staff. We stayed two nights over Thanksgiving while visiting family and were very pleased. The bed was comfortable and the suite nice. Breakfast was the typical “make your own” but satisfactory.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra C, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers Westchester County, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hi, Sandy. We appreciate your feedback and we’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving stay with us. We're also thrilled that you liked your accommodations so much, and hope you’ll make us your go-to destination whenever visiting family in the area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This was our second stay at this hotel while visiting family in the area. We asked for a quiet room and that the cleaning staff not use harsh scented cleaning products before our arrival. We were told a room was blocked for us, but then it was released before we arrived at around 6 p.m, a few hours after check in. So the room we received was both noisy and smelly with chemicals. After the first two nights with migraines from the smell, I asked for a new room in a quiet location so I could sleep with the windows open all night & that it not be cleaned with scented chemicals. While waiting for the room off property, we were notified that the cleaning person decided to use a chemical scent bomb to rid the room of a smell described as body odor. Seriously, I am not making this up. They had no other room to move us to, so we had to check out. We ended up sleeping on an air mattress in our relatives living room.

I have stayed at several places where they were able to clean the place without reliance on harmful toxic chemicals that linger for not just hours but days. Consider that this is done day in and day out, and that shortcuts to cleaning a place, such as a scent bomb, the levels of toxicity intensify. This is particularly so where carpet is the primary flooring surface, because of its sponge-like character. We have stayed at hotels where they use air scrubbers instead of chemicals, and clean surfaces with vinegar and oxygen bleach, that is reportedly used in surgical suites to avoid toxic reactions. It is cheaper and less harmful to the environment, not to mention to the guests.

The staff is friendly here but do not seem to understand how toxicity impacts sensitive people. The breakfast was the typical mid-century fare--lots of simple gluten fare with a cheaper pork sausage. Although there was a sign that said to tell the kitchen staff if there were food allergies, they were unable to produce anything that was gluten free or not pork that morning. They did obtain turkey sausage the next day after my complaint that the only thing edible on their menu were the watery and tasteless scrambled eggs, which I suspect were not fresh but dehydrated. There are some good places to eat breakfast in nearby Hastings and Dobbs Ferry, so if you have time and inclination for good food, I would spend the time going to these small river towns that have other interesting stores and places to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from traffic and not facing the Courtyard Marriott--both are noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra C, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers Westchester County, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

We appreciate the time you’ve taken to outline your concerns. On behalf of my entire staff, I want to apologize for the situation you encountered during your stay. From the details you’ve shared, it sounds like there was an unfortunate breakdown in communication on our end in regards to our ability to accommodate your needs. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience this caused, and regret not being able to come up with a solution that worked for you. While all of the chemicals we use are the industry standard and safe, we understand that people have special needs and concerns, and it’s disappointing to know that we failed to meet yours. It’s also disappointing to know that our gluten-free options did not work out for you either. Your feedback is extremely important to us, and I will be looking further into the issues you’ve presented. Again, we deeply apologize and appreciate the loyalty you’ve shown us in the past. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this Residence Inn. The room was excellent and staff were definitely great to deal with. We stayed at this hotel as we were flying out of JFK airport you the following day. I would highly recommend this hotel!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra C, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers Westchester County, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hi, Joy! We’re thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate your feedback as well as your recommendation. We always strive to provide excellent customer service, so it’s wonderful to know that this was your experience. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to New York. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Nice staff and a clean place. Rooms are much smaller that a typical Residence Inn. i am sure due to being in NY. Room was clean and a decent night sleep although you could hear highway traffic. Breakfast was adequate, nothing special. Had dinner across the count at a Courtyard which was poor quality. One and done here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andra C, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers Westchester County, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We truly appreciate your feedback and regret that we may have missed the opportunity to welcome you back. Our goal is to create the best possible stay for our guests and we are always happy to make any necessary adjustments to help you feel more comfortable and right at home. I would love the opportunity to speak with you further so that we can restore your faith in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

It started a little rough with the gentlemen not being able to find our reservation and sending us to the Courtyard across the street. We did have a reservation at this hotel and once I provided my confirmation number he was able to locate it. Regardless, the rooms were very nice and large, as usual. The breakfast was included and overall it was a lovely stay in Yonkers. The hotel is situated in like a business park and the Courtyard was just built across the street. Overall, I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travbud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and apologize for the initial confusion with your reservation. I'm pleased to hear that the situation was quickly rectified and that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Yonkers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews