We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enchanted weekend in the woods...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin in summer.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin in summer.
The cabin in winter. Dining room table seats 10!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Cabin in summer.
The cabin in winter.
Dining room table seats 10!
Back side.
Screen porch.
Master bedroom.
Guest bedroom.
Master bedroom.
Magnetic induction cooktop. Convection oven.
Magnetic induction stove.
Kitchen.
Large screen TV with 6.1 channel surround sound.
Screened porch.
The screen porch at night.
Pets are welcome!
Barred owl (photo taken from living room sofa).
The viewpoint is a 30 minute hike from the front door.
Doh-Ray in winter.
The backyard.
Large screen TV with 6.1 channel surround sound.
Lower pond
Upper pond
Cooper Lake is nearby.
View on the road up to the house.
The Jotul going full steam.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Woodstock, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Millie B
Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enchanted weekend in the woods...”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I wanted to get away from all the noise and hectic schedule of our everyday lives. Cabin Doh-Ray was the perfect home away from home. The cozy house had all the modern comforts with a cabin-feel to help make our get-away perfect.....flat-screen TV, wi-fi, fireplace, boardgames. The house had a very nice open platform and large windows, taking advantage of the beautiful landscape. The house was clean and the beds were comfortable. Surrounded by woods, it provided my kids with plenty of space for their imaginary adventures, especially the nearby hiking trail with its spectacular view. The town is only a 15 minute drive. We had the most wonderful stay at Cabin Doh-Ray and look forward to visiting again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to spend a summer vacation”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Cabin Doh-Ray is exactly what we needed to recharge our batteries. We visited from Ann Arbor Michigan and it was well worth the drive. The short hike to the top of Mt. Guardian did not disappoint, the view was spectacular. The kitchen is well equipped. It felt like home within a few minutes. The cabin is extremely clean and tastefully decorated. Serenity was found on the screen porch. We were visited by several deer one morning.

The cabin is about a 10-15 minute drive to an excellent restaurant, the Bear Cafe and the town of Woodstock. A short drive to Hudson and Kingston for more dining and shopping.

There is plenty to see and do in the Hudson Valley. We are looking forward to the next time we can get away to visit again. I am thinking it would be absolutely breathtaking in the fall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too difficult to choose one
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zee A
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Superb location if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of NYC for a while. Cabin is in excellent condition. Very homely. Felt at home. Excellent service and communication. Super fast Internet. On demand tv. Blu ray etc. Superb all round. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Needs better outdoor furniture
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing