We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining and kitchen area, view to bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining and kitchen area, view to bedroom 1
Bedroom 1(included when renting for up to 3 guests).  Queen and single bed Bedroom 1 (queen bed)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Dining and kitchen area, view to bedroom 1
Bedroom 1(included when renting for up to 3 guests).  Queen and single bed
Bedroom 1 (queen bed)
Bedroom 1, single/twin bed
Dining and living room view from bedroom 1
Kitchen- Fridge, stove, microwave
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining area/kitchen/bedroom 1 view
Dining area and living room view
Small Living room (love seat, chair)
Small living-room
Full bath - tub and shower
Bathroom
Optional 2nd bedroom. 1 queen and 1 single bed.  Included if renting for 4 - 6 people.
Optional 2nd bedroom.  TV, 2 lounge chairs, drawer, AC
Optional 2nd bedroom. 1 queen and 1 single bed.  Included if renting for 4 - 6 people.
Desk (optional 2nd bedroom)
Outside view of the cottage, two porches
Porch with table and chairs, outdoor grill
Porch with table and chairs, little bungalow in the back, that we also rent
area view of the bungalow we rent next door and neighborhood view
View of the cottage and the bungalow -Tiny House that we rent next to it
Outside view
View from Pratt Rock
Pratt Rock park (walking distance)
Windham Mountain
Hunter Mountain - Sunrise in the Winter
Hunter, Zipline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Windham, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stevevoor...
Stamford, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay and it was the perfect location to ski slopes in the area. Very quaint, clean and cozy! We will plan to rent again thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDSuperma...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I love the tiny house. This was my second time staying there. Ella has remodeled the tiny house since my last stay. It looks even better than before. I had great time. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DcReP1D
1 review
“Place was very private and quiet.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A very nice and quiet cottage for a romantic get away if you like the mountains. Place was very clean and kept up. Ella was great in preparing the place for us as we requested the early check in. Cottage has basic items to get you started upon arrival and the few neighbors that live next door were very friendly and inviting. We are already preparing for our next get away in Prattsville. Nearby waterfalls and Ski Lodges make for the perfect surroundings for those who love the outdoors like my wife and I.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana H
Bronx, New York
1 review
“Comfortable place, convenient to have a grocery store nearby, not far from Pratt Rock and KaaterskillsFalls”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Ella ,whom we contacted for this rental , responded very promptly. It was a last minute arrangement on our part and we could not have done it without Ellla's prompt and efficient guidance.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksanders1...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Cute Quiet Cottage”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Exactly what two busy people who spend a lot of time around people needed after doing a Warrior Dash race. We live only 2.5 hours away but we were able to just sit back and relax the entire weekend, both before and after the race. It had everything we needed and was comfortable. We loved the little deck on the side...we had every meal there. If you are looking for luxury, that's not the price point. If you want a nice, clean, comfortable place that has all you need for a weekend away from home...definitely the place. We would highly recommend this place and will come back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was exactly as described, quiet, home living away from hustle and bustle life
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing