We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!”
other travellers have booked this property
Preview of outside and inside view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Preview of outside and inside view
Bungalow in the Fall Bedroom (TV, DVD, dresser, Full size bed, oil filled heater)  AC in the window during summer months
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Preview of outside and inside view
Bungalow in the Fall
Bedroom (TV, DVD, dresser, Full size bed, oil filled heater)  AC in the window during summer months
Bedroom - Full / double bed
Dining room to bedroom view
Electric wood stove
Kitchen / dining area table, 2 chairs, fridge, microwave
Kitchen / dining area table, 2 chairs, fridge, microwave
Kitchen / dining area table, 2 chairs, fridge, microwave
Area and neighborhood view.  Outside garden swing, grill
Bungalow and the cottage we also rent next to it
Bungalow in the Winter
Bungalow in the Summer
Area view.  Outside garden swing
Outside View
Bungalow in the Snow
Pratt Rock, walking distance
View from Pratt Rock
Red falls, less than 3 miles from the property
Hunter, NY
Windham
Zipline, Hunter, NY
Hunter Mountain - Sunrise in the Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windham, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kiska B
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Such a cute bungalow! Very cozy and well kept. Ella qas very kind and accommodating. I will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibrahima...
1 review
“Nice Cozy Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If you are looking to explore the area, hiking, nature etc, sking, or like me, just looking for a cozy place to settle in for a quiet weekend and you don't need too much space, this is a good option. Studio Apartment feel, so most of your time will be in the bedroom or kitchen but everything is is completely functional and roomy enough for two people to enjoy some time together.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to escape”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'm a doctoral student and I've been trying to finish writing my dissertation but there are always distractions, so I decided to rent this cabin for a week for a little R&R and quite so I could bunker down and get things done.

The cabin is small but well-appointed and the front porch/yard makes it feel much more spacious. I brought them along just in case, but there are some basic condiments in the fridge, a coffee maker and the kitchen has everything you need. I loved that there was a charcoal grill available - I don't actually know how to grill but I gave it a go and ate very well the whole week.

The bedroom is set up with a double bed on the bottom and a twin on the top. I had a friend join me for 2 days, and we both found the beds cozy and comfortable. I probably would not recommend for more than 2 people for a long stay in the winter months as the space is small. So long as the great outdoors is welcoming though, expanding to the yard makes it comfortable for 2-3.

Water temperature and pressure were great - I was actually surprised by this.

The local grocery store is just a few blocks down the road and there is a diner just a few steps past that. So convenient.

Overall, I really enjoyed the space. It was exactly what I needed: quiet, comfortable, and nestled away in a peaceful community.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree15...
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we first arrived ,I was a little takin back by the size of the cottage. I turned out to be perfect . Everything was clean . Ella , the owner was quick in returning our text, when we had a question .The cottage had everything we need and was close to windham. Which is were we spent most of our time mountain biking . Great trails. Stopped at one of the bike/ ski shops on the way to the mountian and got a great map on the trail system. Had a breakfast place attached to the shop that had awesome food.
I would go back tomorrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That there was no drama
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markddama...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a quaint stay, ella was on point!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

this cozy little place was perfect for our weekend getaway. the bungalow was a great balance of local charm, character and complete amenities, as was the town of prattsville. as soon as we arrived it felt like we were home, and with the great american market nearby we had the place stocked, like home, in no time. as this was our first time using a web-based vacation-home rental service, dealing with ella was truly a pleasure and she was very prompt and communicative as well as helpful and patient. a very positive experience, refreshingly simple

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing