We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise!”
Review of Grand View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand View Motel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Wilmington
Montreal
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This motel is located in a quiet area. All the site & room are very clean & well maintain. There is also a big pool where you can relax after a day in the area!
There is no wireless internet but for the nightly rate & the global quality of the motel, I cannot complain!
There is no breakfast but I suggest you go at the Country Bear Diner and Bakery at about 2 minutes by car from the motel on the same road. You will enjoy a very good hot breakfast in a charming location.
The motel is about at 20 minutes from Lake Placid downtown & about 10 minutes by car from frantastic WhiteFace Mountain top.
There is also a small beautiful beach on the RTE 86 on Lake Everest.

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ticlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    11
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
13
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed in two rooms at the Grand View Motel, and the motel was an excellent value for the money. The rooms are very clean, quiet, and the proximity of Lake Placid, Whiteface Mountain, and other tourist spots make this motel an excellent choice for the traveler that does not need 4 star accomadations.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterguy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Falls
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Just returned from another week at the Grand View. The room was immaculate as usual. Can't say enough good things about this place. We always know that no matter what room we stay in, it will be spotless. If you are going to vacation in Wilmington or Lake Placid, this is where you have to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTBKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2010

our extended family enjoyed the grand view motel, because of the cleanliness, and the beautiful surroundings of the adirondacks. we have been coming there for over 15 years.
family owned with pride. triple a affiliated..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bohlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Very Clean, reasonable rates...... We enjoyed our stay for 2 nights... would go back again

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.8 km away
Mountain Brook Lodge
Mountain Brook Lodge
#1 of 9 in Wilmington
283 reviews
2.0 km away
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
#2 of 9 in Wilmington
40 reviews
18.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Hungry Trout Resort
The Hungry Trout Resort
#3 of 9 in Wilmington
145 reviews
2.2 km away
Alpine Country Inn & Suites
Alpine Country Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Wilmington
71 reviews
5.8 km away
Ledge Rock at Whiteface
Ledge Rock at Whiteface
#6 of 9 in Wilmington
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Motel

Property: Grand View Motel
Address: 5941 Nys Route 86, Wilmington, NY 12997-2510
Region: United States > New York > Wilmington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Wilmington
Price range (per night): $172 - $175
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand View Motel is located in Wilmington, New York. It has been family owned and operated for 25 years. We are perfectly located between all of the area attractions. You can enjoy magnificent views of Whiteface Mountain from the comfort of your room. We have all of the amenities you would need - A/C, cable TV, large pool, basketball, playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing