We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Whiteface Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Charming home with stunning views of Whiteface
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming home with stunning views of Whiteface
Awesome kitchen Comfy living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Charming home with stunning views of Whiteface
Awesome kitchen
Comfy living area
Dinning area
master bed room with king bed
Hot tub with a great view
Master bedroom shower
2nd bedroom with a king
Wonderful hall bath
3rd bedroom with a queen and 2 foam mattresses for your guest anywhere they would like
hot door wood burning Sauna really fantastic
Huge deck facing the mountains
Huge deck facing the mountains
Outdoor dinning with a view
The views are awesome
Fishing right on the property
Just 1 mile from home - hiking, biking, walking trails
Viewing wildlife from back yard
Fire pit bring out the smores
Sit back and enjoy
Beaver ponds and dams everywhere around the property they only eat vegys they love humans to play
Wedding parties
Such a romantic property
Look at the Fall leaves changing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wilmington, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris A
1 review
“Whiteface Views”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My friends and I went up to the Esther Mountain Chalet and had a great time! White Face, the Adirondack Mountain Reserve and Lake placid were all within a comfortable driving distance.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurabean
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best chalet ever!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is quite possibly the best chalet/cabin we have ever stayed in! Fully equipped kitchen, comfy big beds, hot tub while star gazing, sauna every morning! Fire pit at night while watching the beavers family play in the pond below, with the mountain view above! Incredible, can't wait to go back! Owners were extremely quick to respond and very helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica V
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location, view, and perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This home was immaculate and quite perfect for our family of five plus a dog. The views are incredible and all amenities are accounted for. Enjoyed every second. Convenient to Wilmington and lots of activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kmcd1514
Brunswick
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Chalet with A Spectacular View for Any Season”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This modern chalet has all of the conveniences of home and then some. With 3 bedrooms, 2 baths and a spacious living room our stay was comfortable and cozy. Waking up to the spectacular view of Whiteface Mountain cannot be beat. The hot tub and sauna are certainly a bonus. Not only is it near a hike up Whiteface Mountain, and many other hiking spots, but a kayak up the Ausable River from Lake Everest is serene and relaxing. My boys begged us to stop for a quick bite at A& W Root Beer for lunch, and we had a fabulous dinner at the Hungry Trout not far from the chalet. We chose this location because of the attractions in Wilmington, but also because it is near our favorite town, Lake Placid. There is so much to do any season of the year. My family had a wonderful time and plenty of room at the Esther Mountain Chalet.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing