We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
42
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews community kitchen renovated room chia seeds yogurt keurig coffee maker outdoor pavilion adirondack gem next morning asked how the owner lake placid perfect stay whiteface mountain bed was comfortable continental breakfast board games mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

My husband and I just returned home from staying at the Cadence Lodge for three nights. What a great place! We had a renovated room with a king bed, mini fridge, a Keurig and couldn't have been happier. Clean and comfortable! A pavilion with comfy seating and great piped in music was a favourite place for us to sit late afternoon and enjoy a glass of wine (BYOB!) after hiking some great trails. Don and Shelley are lovely, hard working people who make sure that their guests feel welcome and at home. Their three, very friendly dogs were delightful, especially Porter who enjoyed hanging out in the pavilion and greeting guests! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mssusan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed up there with my wife. I was doing the whiteface uphill race. The room was very clean and beds comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great day. They even started breakfast early for race morning. We will be back

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank soneil1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The cadence lodge isn't fancy but it's super clean and the beds are exceptionally comfortable. It's a great deal for the price and in the perfect location. You are away from the lake placid ( mirror lake traffic) but can get into town in a few minutes. The hiking biking fish in and swimming are all available and the views are beautiful

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jeffclynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We actually had to change our original reservations because our road trip was running ahead of schedule, and thankfully they worked with us and we were not charged a cancellation fee, which I appreciated. When we stayed they were working to renovate a few of the rooms, and the sawdust, new construction smell was a bit overwhelming. The room was clean and had everything we needed. I appreciated visiting with the other guests at breakfast the next morning.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lovetotravel6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I had won tickets to Santa's Workshop and needed to find lodging. I went online and found this place, it was a reasonable rate compared to others and it was right near Santa's Workshop (I was skeptical). We arrived probably around 7 and met up with the owner, Shelley. She gave us a warm welcome and was super accommodating. She took the time to tell us about the lodge and that they were renovating and even showed us what one of their newly renovated rooms looked like. She also let us know what there was to do in the area for the kids and let us know what we should expect at Santa's Workshop. Now we were off to our room which was not a renovated room so I expected the worst. I could' have been more wrong, the room was perfect and clean and it had a Keurig which was great. The next morning my husband took our two little ones over to the continental breakfast. I stayed behind because I didn't need the carbs. Isn't that what all continental breakfasts are about? So I sat with my coffee in my toasty room looking at the picturesque view of the mountain covered in snow. When my husband came back he said "you probably should take a look at what is offered over there." To my surprise the "continental" breakfast was healthy and oh so perfect. There were boiled eggs, granola, fruit, yogurt, juice, and Chia seeds (which made my day because I had forgotten to bring mine). Don, Shelley's husband was at the desk. He asked how our stay was and to let them know if we needed anything. The next night my 5 y/o son and I ventured out to their enclosed pavilion. When we entered we were both surprised. There was a fire place, music, games, plenty of seating and a bar to sit at. The dimmed lighting made it even better to sit and relax. My son and I were playing board games and Shelley came over with her dogs who were super friendly. My 3/0 daughter couldn't get enough of them. Shelley asked how our stay was and did we need anything. We chatted for a bit and then we went back to our rooms. And I can't forget to mention that whoever cleaned our room moved our Elf on the Shelf so that when the kids came back they were shocked and ecstatic that "Bunny" had moved. They didn't have to do that but the fact that they did warmed my heart. Overall I would highly recommend this fantastic home away from home. I had so many reservations and all of my concerns were blown away by the incredible hosts, comfy rooms and terrific amenities. Thanks for a fantastic weekend where we made some great memories.

-Patti Jordan
Massachusetts

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews