We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge and kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge and kitchen area
lounge and kitchen opens onto expansive decks Front view of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Lounge and kitchen area
lounge and kitchen opens onto expansive decks
Front view of cottage
kitchen
Kitchen
Separate bedroom with Kingsized bed
Bathroom and Shower
Cathedral cove 15 minutes drive
Hahei Beach 15 minutes drive
Horse and pony rides on adjacent farm.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula, Waikato Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
andrew w
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Orchard for 3 nights and we were very sad when it was time to leave. A modern cottage with all the amenities you would need and reasonably priced. Owned by a lovely couple who live next door and are very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking out over the country valley filled with inquisitive sheep, wild rabbits and a variety of birdlife. Location is quiet and peaceful yet also close to a lot of attractions. 3 days was not enough and we are planning to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilacgoat
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing scenery, warm welcome, beautiful accommodation and quiet location.”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our favourite accommodation in New Zealand and we stayed in 10 different places around the north and south island. Brilliant location, being perched up on higher ground gave us lovely views. Pleasant gardens surround the cottage and inside we had all the modern conveniences we needed. Anne had also supplied us with a very generous amount of food for breakfast. Would love to stay again! Was easy to get to the beaches and Whitianga.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila D
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful piece of paradise”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent five nights in this cottage whilst touring new zealand and found the cottage very comfortable with everything you needed for a great stay. Felt like coming home. The view from the decking at the front was superb and as it has the sun on it for most of the day we were able to spend a relaxing time there enjoying our meals and a drink in the evening. Ann and David who owned the cottage and lived next door were excellent hosts and gave us great tips as to where to go and invited us for a drink one evening and we all barbecued together. I also have to mention Bruno the dog who was very friendly. All in all one of the best accommodation we have stayed in during our 6 weeks in New Zealand.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you for your great review...you were very special guests.
We enjoyed having you and hearing all about your travels.
You are very welcome to come back anytime. Regards Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Cottage was set in the most beautiful of landscapes overlooking rolling countryside with forest covered hills as the backdrop, sitting on the terrace of an evening watching the sun set was pure perfection. Cottage squeaky clean, very comfortable bed and sofa in lounge. Excellent kitchen & bathroom facilities, friendly helpful hosts - a wonder stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. We enjoyed having you both and hope to see you back in the future. Best wishes Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you for your great review. We enjoyed having you both and hope you may come back some day .You are very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 120
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing